We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Returning from trip to the SW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Ranked #10 of 25 Hotels in Deadwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Had a great stay here. The room was a good size and the furnishings very comfortable. This motel offers significant discounts in room rates during the winter months. There is an approximate $13 add-on for a players club card, but you can recover that cost by enjoying the associated perks in using the card. Slot machines were a little tight at this resort. Better luck next time, we hope.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Earl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Front Office Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and new pillow-top mattresses. It makes us proud to know that our guests are comfortable in our rooms. We truly hope you will come back and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 235 of 687 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2015

Rarely do I feel the need to tell others of a good experience, Cadillac Jacks is more than worthy of our praise. The room was spacious, impeccably clean and the bed was beyond comfortable. The casino was loaded with modern, well varied slots. Every gaming table was staffed with friendly dealers who were more than happy to explain the card games to guests. The cocktail waitresses were always at our service offering complementary drinks. By far the best service of the many establishments that we visited.
Kudos to the management for such a fine running establishment. I don't know how you have managed to find such a great group of personable professionals that make up your staff. You have certainly impressed my wife and I. We look forward to our next night out in Deadwood. We both agree Cadillac Jacks is where we will be staying. Thanks again for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a 4th floor room, beautiful view of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Pete K,

Thank you very much for choosing Cadillac Jack's as your weekend getaway in Deadwood. We appreciate the time you took to leave us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to give our guests the best experience while visiting the Black Hills.
We hope you and your wife will make Cadillac Jacks your home away from home when visiting our area.

D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Warm welcome, pet friendly, reasonably priced. They do however sneak in an "experience fee" at the time of check-in that does not appear if you book ahead. I would still recommend this place to someone.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Front Office Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cadillac Jack’s! We are always happy to accommodate travelers that want to bring along their furry companions. We do have a fee posted to our rooms each night which is just like a resort fee. To offset this fee, we provide our guests with a discount off all of their restaurant purchases, free play in the casino, and buy one, get one Starbucks Coffee. I am glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The front desk staff at check in was pretty much rude! Danielle was average not rude but just average. All the rest not nice! Rooms ok, bathrooms could use some attention. Casino average as well as the rest of the facility. I would go back IF the staff had better attitudes. Also so you know they charge $12.95 "resort fee", really, you are not a resort.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cds49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Front Office Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

On behalf of the entire Cadillac Jack’s team, I wish to extend our apologies for failing to provide you with the best experience at our hotel. I would like to discuss with you any incidents in which our staff did not provide swift and friendly customer service so that we can ensure the problem is addressed. Providing our guests with the best customer service is our number one priority. I look forward to hearing from you and hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with the service you deserve.

Edward K
605-578-1500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Did a little runaway to Deadwood and am so glad we did! The only reason I didn't give Cadillac Jacks a five point score was they could do some improvements in the bathroom. But the room was clean and comfortable and the staff welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Front Office Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you chose to stay with us during your quick runaway to Deadwood. We want to provide our guests with the best accommodations possible are always making improvements in order to do so. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deadwood hotels
1.5 km away
Deadwood Mountain Grand Hotel, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Deadwood
1.2 km away
The Lodge at Deadwood
The Lodge at Deadwood
#3 of 25 in Deadwood
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Deadwood
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Deadwood at Tin Lizzie Gaming Resort
1.0 km away
Celebrity Hotel
Celebrity Hotel
#1 of 25 in Deadwood
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites

Address: 360 Main St, Deadwood, SD 57732-1236
Region: United States > South Dakota > Deadwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Casino Hotel in Deadwood
#8 Family Hotel in Deadwood
#9 Romantic Hotel in Deadwood
Price Range: RM245 - RM925 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaming is only the beginning at Cadillac Jack's! Book a room at Cadillac Jack's Hotel & Suites, then hit it big on a gaming floor that houses hundreds of state-of-the-art slot machines, plus many exciting live table games. You're also invited to enjoy a drink and a meal at Brown Rock Sports Cafe, our on-site full-service restaurant and bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel & Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Deadwood
Americinn Hotel And Suites Deadwood At Cadillac Jack`s Gaming Resort
Americinn Hotel Deadwood
Deadwood Americinn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing