We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$169
US$159
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Martin Mason Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge at Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$148
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bullock Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Celebrity Hotel(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Deadwood(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$99
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel by Gold Dust(Deadwood)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
701 results
Traveller rating
361
192
92
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
361
192
92
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrown rocksports cafeslot tournamentjacuzzi suitecadillac jackfree drinksin towncasino floorgreat roomspringhill suitesvalet parkinghotel and casinonice place to stayslot machinesbeds were comfortablesouth dakotadowntown deadwood
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 701 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2015

Rarely do I feel the need to tell others of a good experience, Cadillac Jacks is more than worthy of our praise. The room was spacious, impeccably clean and the bed was beyond comfortable. The casino was loaded with modern, well varied slots. Every gaming table was staffed with friendly dealers who were more than happy to explain the card games to guests. The cocktail waitresses were always at our service offering complementary drinks. By far the best service of the many establishments that we visited.
Kudos to the management for such a fine running establishment. I don't know how you have managed to find such a great group of personable professionals that make up your staff. You have certainly impressed my wife and I. We look forward to our next night out in Deadwood. We both agree Cadillac Jacks is where we will be staying. Thanks again for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a 4th floor room, beautiful view of the hills.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Pete K,

Thank you very much for choosing Cadillac Jack's as your weekend getaway in Deadwood. We appreciate the time you took to leave us such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works hard to give our guests the best experience while visiting the Black Hills.
We hope you and your wife will make Cadillac Jacks your home away from home when visiting our area.

D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

Warm welcome, pet friendly, reasonably priced. They do however sneak in an "experience fee" at the time of check-in that does not appear if you book ahead. I would still recommend this place to someone.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Front Office Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Cadillac Jack’s! We are always happy to accommodate travelers that want to bring along their furry companions. We do have a fee posted to our rooms each night which is just like a resort fee. To offset this fee, we provide our guests with a discount off all of their restaurant purchases, free play in the casino, and buy one, get one Starbucks Coffee. I am glad you enjoyed your time here and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

The front desk staff at check in was pretty much rude! Danielle was average not rude but just average. All the rest not nice! Rooms ok, bathrooms could use some attention. Casino average as well as the rest of the facility. I would go back IF the staff had better attitudes. Also so you know they charge $12.95 "resort fee", really, you are not a resort.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cds49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Front Office Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

On behalf of the entire Cadillac Jack’s team, I wish to extend our apologies for failing to provide you with the best experience at our hotel. I would like to discuss with you any incidents in which our staff did not provide swift and friendly customer service so that we can ensure the problem is addressed. Providing our guests with the best customer service is our number one priority. I look forward to hearing from you and hope you will stay with us again so we can provide you with the service you deserve.

Edward K
605-578-1500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Did a little runaway to Deadwood and am so glad we did! The only reason I didn't give Cadillac Jacks a five point score was they could do some improvements in the bathroom. But the room was clean and comfortable and the staff welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Front Office Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you chose to stay with us during your quick runaway to Deadwood. We want to provide our guests with the best accommodations possible are always making improvements in order to do so. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

We visited deadwood at least once a year. This time is was Cadillac Jacks. It was a very clean and professional staff. The room we stayed is was very clean and quiet. Only thing bad was the view. A stone wall. Did not have to worry about anyone looking in. Jena, who was working at the check out, was a big help. They do not have a pool, but when you stay at the motel they give you a pass to use the pool next door. Do not have to go outside to get there. Very nice pool. Only thing bad was the gambling. Machines were tight and b/j dealers were not giving any money away. Same to 3 card poker.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Billwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjresortgm, Manager at Cadillac Jack’s Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2015

Billwil,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear you found the rooms clean and quiet and the front desk (especially Jena) helpful and professional.
Please be advised you can request a room with a view when making your reservations. We always do our best to accommodate our guests preferences when possible.

We hope you will visit us again and perhaps Lady Luck will smile on you in the casino next time.

CJMGR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews