We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING CABIN and LOCATION!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Newton Creek Cabin

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Newton Creek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Newton Creek
Newton Lake a small pond about a quarter mile from the cabin
Newton Creek
Hallway
Grill
Mickelson Trail across from Cabin
Mickelson Trail across from Cabin
Laundry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hill City, South Dakota

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nickiduca
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“AMAZING CABIN and LOCATION!!!!”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at newton Creek Cabin in July for 2 nights and 3 days with my best friends! We were so incredibly impressed with the cabin! It was beautiful and so comfortable. We are all cooks and this cabin is equipped with anything and everything a chef would need! The location is PERFECT to all area attractions! So close! The wildlife viewing is also fantastic right their from the porch! The Sunrises and sunsets were beautiful too! Sheralyn was so sweet and accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed. Even a little welcome basket! We will definitely stay here again! If you are planning a visit to Mt Rushmore, Custer State Park, Badlands or just a relaxing getaway this is the cabin to stay in!!! Thank you Sheralyn for a wonderful long weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin and the wildlife around the cabin
Liked least: there wasn't a single thing we didn't like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingrid J
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This spot was perfect for our family getaway, just outside Hill City and felt like we were in far out in the countryside. Plenty of room to not step on each other, great kitchen will all we needed to prepare breakfast and dinner. Kids (teens) loved exploring the Mickelson Trail just aside the cabin, found a horse ranch that kept them occupied for hours while dinner was prepped. If our travels take us back in this direction we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lots of room
Liked least: had some issues with phone connection
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a gem! My family of 4 had an awesome time staying at this location. Close town, great starting point for our adventures and beautiful. Skip the hotel, enjoy this cabin. Thanks Sheralin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
Thanks Mike hope to have you stay with us again Sheralin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerker123
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved the sights and sounds on the deck”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful setting, away from the town, yet close enough to be there in a few minutes. The cabin was well stocked with everyday essentials with comfortable beds and pillows. We loved sitting on the deck morning and night to see the deer, to listen to the creek and to see
all the stars at night. Location is good to visit Mt. Rushmore, Crazy Horse and Custer State
Park. Could not see or hear our neighbors - very serene and relaxing. Would definitely return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJ49412
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cabins in Hill City.”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at the Newton Creek Cabins for week this past August. These cabins are within an easy drive to many South Dakota attractions. They were well equipped with everything you will need for your stay. Just bring your food. AC, heat if/when needed, fridge, coffee pot etc. We overlooked a large meadow with tons of feeding/playing deer early in the am and at dusk. The cabin was very clean and the staff answered emails and responsive to our requests. No internet,TV or phones were a plus for me. This is a five star rental. Thank you.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing