We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want steak, this is where to go.”
Review of Alpine Inn

Alpine Inn
Ranked #1 of 31 Restaurants in Hill City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Wow this place is busy, but it's huge inside vdo don't let the crowd scare you away. It's worth the wait if you have the time.
Once seated the service is lightning fast, we were able to order right away. I had my beer in minutes, and didn't have time to take a drink when our wedge salad came. It's just a 1/4 head with homemade ranch. Different but good. Bacon wrapped filet mignon with toast, baked potato. Simple and fantastic, and for$14 it's a steal. The steak is sooooo tender it literally melts in your mouth. The baked potato was cooked perfectly, only the toast was a bit soft but who cares about toast with steak like this.
We're definitely coming here tomorrow.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank rddukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 1,679 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We went for dinner, which limits you to a choice of filet mignonette (6 or 9 ounces) or spätzle, little German noodly dumplings, with finely cut vegetables, both served, for some reason with Texas toast. My husband had the steak which was very tender. The baked potato seemed more microwaved than baked but was ok. The spätzle was very good. We had no room for dessert, but the ones we saw looked delicious. I had a glass of Pinot Noir, and it was good. This place was definitely good value for money. I understand the lunch menu is much more extensive.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Penelope R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Incredible German food and yummy desserts. The place has wonderful atmosphere and Lot of cute little rooms for dining. There is a steak only dinner they stand in line for hours for but we weren't there at the right time for that. We really enjoyed the lunch menu and will be back!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Bert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Delicious food, great atmosphere, our waitress Melissa was spot on with great recommendations on the tasty dishes.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We decided we wanted to have a little "up scale"
dinner one night. So we made reservations here. You do need reservations because it's usually crowded and quite a few people waiting on the porch and in the lounge. The meal was delicious, wait staff was prompt and very nice.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 2Swansons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing