We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice, clean place to stay... great water slide!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We stayed one night in this hotel and I am sure my son would have liked to have stayed much longer! We were surprised to see an amazing winding water slide jetting out of the building when we pulled up! My son had so much fun! (there is a lifeguard on duty as well, he was very nice!) The rooms were very clean, the beds comfy and the breakfast had a good selection! This looked like a new hotel. We did go to the Corn Palace when we left, but found that you really only need to drive by, don't waste your time going in as not much to see. TIP: if you have a Sam's Club card, you get a discount on the room rate when you call to make your reservation! Great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kcfoxymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 157 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2010

This is a beautiful hotel and the staff was friendly and professional. The beds are comfy and everything was awesome. We changed plans to stay an extra day. Enjoyed Mitchell too. I would have liked the toilets to be taller :>)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyMiss37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Both my husband and I agree, this was the best hotel bed we ever slept in. We were so impressed that on our return trip home we purposely looked for another Comfort Inn. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LowpointKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

This hotel is a wonderful stop for families traveling the South Dakota area. It has an indoor water slide with lifeguard on duty and a giant pirate ship that dumps buckets of water on delighted children. The hot tub is maintained and has powerful jets and hot water. The work out room has a bike, treadmill and weight machine.
Front desk staff are friendly and the breakfast area is well stocked and clean. Rooms are clean and inviting. There are restaurants with in walking distance. Check out the warm friendly atmosphere at Blarneys located next to hotel for a bite to eat or a cocktail.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treasurebuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed here driving to the badlands and for a quick stop at The Corn Palace. It was a good hotel with a very fun pool area. Restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mitchell hotels
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Mitchell
Hampton Inn Mitchell
#1 of 18 in Mitchell
659 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mitchell
1.1 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Mitchell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn and Suites Mitchell
0.9 km away
Thunderbird Lodge Mitchell
1.5 km away
Corn Palace Inn
Corn Palace Inn
#16 of 18 in Mitchell
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2020 Highland Way, Interstate 90 exit 332. right on Hwy 37, Mitchell, SD 57301-6441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > South Dakota > Mitchell
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Mitchell
Price Range: RM372 - RM554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Numerous amenities including an indoor waterpark featuring a 200 foot waterslide, pirate themed children's splash pool, and whirlpool. Each guest room features a refrigerator and microwave, wireless Internet access, pillow-top mattresses, 32" flat-panel television, iron/ironing board, and hair dryer. Our hotel is the only 100% nonsmoking, pet-free hotel in the city of Mitchell. Complimentary continental breakfast. Connected to the Highland Conference Center and adjacent to numerous dining options. One block south of I-90 exit 332. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Mitchell
Comfort Inn Mitchell
Mitchell Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing