We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mitchell)
US$71
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$110
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corn Palace Inn(Mitchell)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$106
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coachlight Motel(Mitchell)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
88
68
19
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
68
19
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspirate shiproom was cleanloved the indoor water parkkiddie pool areaon dutyother guestsextra spacehot and cold itemslast minute bookingbiscuits and gravyusual hotelhours of drivingparking lotan upgradenice stopthe young ladya great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2010

This is a beautiful hotel and the staff was friendly and professional. The beds are comfy and everything was awesome. We changed plans to stay an extra day. Enjoyed Mitchell too. I would have liked the toilets to be taller :>)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyMiss37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

Both my husband and I agree, this was the best hotel bed we ever slept in. We were so impressed that on our return trip home we purposely looked for another Comfort Inn. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LowpointKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

This hotel is a wonderful stop for families traveling the South Dakota area. It has an indoor water slide with lifeguard on duty and a giant pirate ship that dumps buckets of water on delighted children. The hot tub is maintained and has powerful jets and hot water. The work out room has a bike, treadmill and weight machine.
Front desk staff are friendly and the breakfast area is well stocked and clean. Rooms are clean and inviting. There are restaurants with in walking distance. Check out the warm friendly atmosphere at Blarneys located next to hotel for a bite to eat or a cocktail.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank treasurebuyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed here driving to the badlands and for a quick stop at The Corn Palace. It was a good hotel with a very fun pool area. Restaurants are close by.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

We stayed here for one night as we passed across the top of the US towards Yellowstone National Park. All the reviews for this place are pretty much spot on.

From the outside this place doesn't look like much but the inside is nice, clean and well presented. The service was great, the indoor pool and spa worked and was deep enough for a swim.

The rooms were clean and tidy and had a fridge and microwave. The wireless Internet was the fastest I have come across in staying in hotels in the US for the past 4 months.

The location of the hotel was great for our purposes. Its about 2 mins off the I-90 and only about 5 mins into the town of Mitchell. There are heaps of places to eat close to the hotel too if you don't feel like driving.

Great spot to stay if you are passing through town for a night!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilnBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews