We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cambria Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$114
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$88
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$87
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Howard Johnson by Wyndham Rapid City(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Big Sky Lodge(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lazy "U" Motel(Rapid City)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (521)
    Filter reviews
    521 results
    Traveller rating
    50
    98
    143
    105
    125
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    50
    98
    143
    105
    125
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    25 - 30 of 521 reviews
    Reviewed 20 March 2018

    Good location, Mcdonald's and Culver's across the street and Perkins about a block away. Friendly staff. Beds weren't great but comfortable enough. Water pressure sucked. We stayed in the top floor, hall smelled like weed.

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank KylaWoodford
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

    Dear Kyla,
    We always appreciate hearing from our guests. It's wonderful to know that our location suited your needs and that our friendly staff made you feel welcome throughout your visit. It's unfortunate you felt the beds could have been more comfortable, however, we're glad you still slept well. Please accept our apologies for any issues with water pressure as well as any concerns about an odor in the hallway. We'll pass your comments along to the appropriate staff members and we hope you'll come stay with us again should your travels bring you back to the area.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

    Arrived just in time before the snow hit in Rapid City. Thank you to the staff who booked another night for us. 12 inches of snow came out of no Where! Loved the coffee maker in our room, breakfast in the morning and able to have our small dog in the room.

    Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Kat W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

    Dear Kat,
    It was our pleasure to provide some refuge during the storm! Thank you for coming in to bunker down with us. Our team appreciates the kind remarks and we are happy that your dog enjoyed our hospitality as well! Come back soon to Super 8 Rapid City.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 13 March 2018

    • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
    Reviewed 22 February 2018

    Would defiantly recommend to family and friends!! Will stay here again!!! Was here for The State Dart Tournament!!! Will be back during the summer!!! Sturgis or just a weekend get away!!! Awesome!!!

    Room Tip: Very clean & comfortable!!!👍😄💖
    Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    Thank 594mari
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

    Dear Mari,
    We are delighted to know we hit the target during your stay at Super 8 Rapid City for the State Dart Tournament and that you enjoyed our friendly staff, spotless accommodations, and delicious breakfast. Your kind words are flattering and we look forward to hosting you again during the summer so hurry back!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 December 2017

    In Sept. My husband and I took a trip to Rapid City and stayed at this Super * Hotel. This hotel had two buildings and we were given a room in the main building. We got to the room and it smelled of horrible cigarette smoke. I cannot stay in a non-smoking room that ranked of smoke. I went to the front desk and the man said they have the smoke removed once a week but not all the rooms and they only clean the air of random rooms. He was very nice and moved us the the next building. It was very good. The the first building smelled of smoke every where to including the hall ways.

    Room Tip: If you stay at this hotel, request the 2nd. building .
    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Michele A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Rapid City Rushmore Rd, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

    Dear Michele,
    Thank you for notifying us of your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience of odor in your first accommodations but are glad that we could get you moved into a new room that met your needs. We do sincerely apologize for the odor and are taking steps to ensure that such an issue is not repeated. Come back and visit us here at the Super 8 Rapid City so that we can make it up to you for the hassle with an even better stay.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews