We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Between the homemade baked good, the surroundings and the owners, I felt better than being at home.Serendipity”

Falls Mill Log Cabin
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belvidere
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Falls Mill Log Cabin
Ranked #1 of 1 Belvidere B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2017

When you arrive. You automatically get the sense of peace, With the falls from the river in ear shot, and the peaceful surroundings, you cant help but relax, The owners are super nice and accommodating, and Jane is a master baker if I have ever known one. she will sweeten your heart with her baked goods, The cabin is clean. Comfortable and cozy, perfect for just you and your honey or the kids. Wonderful place to just relax, and enjoy each others company. will be coming back.

Room Tip: relaxing and affordable. and CLEAN. can I stress CLEAN
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tashrader S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 1 April 2017

The stay at the log cabin at Falls Mill was such a pleasant experience. The owners, John and Jane, make you feel like they have prepared for friends visiting. The kitchen is stocked with farm fresh eggs, wonderful pastries and breads, ham & sausage, milk & cereal. Coffee and tea are furnished and half &half was in the frig. No powdered creamer here. A comfortable queen and twin bed are upstairs. The shower is small but pleasantly surprised by the hot water after three ladies showering.
The mill which is open to the public is like stepping back in time and John & Jane personally give you the tour. Hats off to them for preserving a piece of history for all to share.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 4tennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The cabin at Falls Mill is a wonderful Bed & Breakfast! Originally built in 1895 and later moved to this location. It has a full kitchen and private bathroom with shower. The owners provide all the food you need for breakfast including fresh baked bread and pastries. We had eggs, ham, grits, pancake mix, butter, all the things you could want for breakfast but, you have to cook it. They ask that you rinse the dishes and leave them in the sink. They will come clean and restock each day. The owners are perfect host. The mill is a working museum with many attractions. There is so much to do in this part of Tennessee, so get out and explore the area.

Room Tip: There is only one cabin and you need to book it ahead of time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Did not stay at the cabin but our family did tour the Mill and it was wonderful. Children ages 18 months to 17 yrs old enjoyed the facilities. Beautiful water fall, lots of old working machinery, even a player piano that the kids got a kick out of. and a nice little creek for the kids to play in. I would recommend packing a lunch or ordering a pizza and have it delivered if you go around lunch time. Great place to take family photos

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank RevHooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Falls Mill Log Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Falls Mill Log Cabin

Address: 134 Falls Mill Rd, Belvidere, TN 37306-2225
Region: United States > Tennessee > Belvidere
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Belvidere
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing