We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hell no!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Caryville TN
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The room was stinking with old cigarette smell, at some point the whole motel was probably only smoking rooms. The rooms are old, the furniture is ready to be dragged to the second hand store and be sold for pennies. The AC was as loud as the helicopter when it is landing. I could not sleep there. The bedding was old and stained. This place is depressing and creepy. No coming back for us.

Room Tip: Keep driving
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016

very nice interior, comfortable and had a great nights sleep. I would recommend this as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank E4456OWrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This Super 8 was exceptional. Rooms were updated and clean. Front staff very friendly. The views were spectacular. Continental breakfast was a little thin but restocked after asked. Maybe two waffle machines would be better.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 901jessicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We were looking for a nice cheap place to stay on the way home to Ohio after a week at Disneyworld. Our boys wanted to swim after being stuck in car all day. We picked this place because of price, location. (Right off 75), and it had a pool. Really didn't expect much for the price.

For $69 we got a decently clean room (one issue with seal around the door), a nice clean pool, and as a bonus a nice kept up play area for boys to run around.

Didn't expect much for breakfast, but to our surprise we had the usual continental stuff plus the bonus of a waffle maker. The waffles from the makers are 10x better then the small toaster waffles you usually get at the cheaper places.

We were very happy for the price and I recommend it to anyone looking to stay at a cheaper place when traveling with family on 75.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Best place in the area to stay. Great staff, swimming pool, small breakfast. Shoneys breakfast buffet very close. Clean rooms and nice people. Pet friendly as well. Look forward to it next year. Nice play area for kids....

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Eddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caryville
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Caryville
Red Roof Inn Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
68 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 1 in Pioneer
88 reviews
8.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 3 in Rocky Top
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Caryville TN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Caryville TN

Address: 200 John McGhee Blvd, Caryville, TN 37714-3157
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Caryville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Caryville
Price Range: RM273 - RM334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Caryville TN 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and convenience at Super 8 Caryville TN hotel, near Cove Lake State Park. Located off Interstate 75, our pet-friendly hotel offers easy access to central Tennessee attractions as well as the beautiful countryside. Begin each morning with free SuperStart continental breakfast, and use free Wi-Fi Internet access to look up local destinations and events from your Caryville, TN, hotel room. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV, and handicapped-accessible rooms are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Caryville TN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Caryville
Super Eight Caryville
Caryville Super Eight
Caryville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing