We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated”
Review of Clarion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Ranked #45 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We were attracted by the much lower rate shown in Trip Advisor. We wondered why it was so much lower. Turns out they are doing some renovations. None of the work impacted our stay except for a mild fresh paint smell. The room was clean, neat and comfortable. Breakfast was typical of what you might expect in hotels these days though perhaps a bit more extensive with a couple of hot options. All was good though some may be turned off by the simple knowledge of renovation going on while you stay. Again, it did not grossly affect our stay.

Room Tip: First floor, back wall are probably best. The noise was not an issue at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirt L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Kirt L,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
James H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We were on a road trip and needed a room for one night. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and we had a newly finished room. Breakfast was free and very good. The price made in perfect for our needs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TNWilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear TNWilliam,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a positive review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to see you again soon during your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
James H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I have stayed at this Clarion several times. We have always gotten a good rate. The rooms have always been clean and the beds and pillows are very comfy. On our most recent visit we stayed on the second floor which had been remodeled and they were currently remodeling the 1st floor. As usual we had no issues at this hotel. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tdmcgahey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear tdmcgahey67,

Thank you so much for writing a positive review of our hotel. We truly appreciate your feedback.

I am pleased to read that you had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to see you the next time you visit the area.

Sincerely,
James H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Room was ok but breakfast was terrible and room was noisy, due to hotel personnel smoking and talking loudly below your room window. Soul not gonna back. Positive: near to a mega supermarket and shower was good after one day of travel

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank OlivierAndMiek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear OlivierAndMiek,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a candid review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback.

Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that I will be discussing your comments with our team in an effort to improve our service for future guests.

We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you are visiting the area.

Sincerely,
James H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Hotel need updates rooms and hallways smell wet carpet so dirty wear your shoe/socks at all times.. Back door was open no guest room card needed to enter during the day. friendly staff not worth 100$ more of a motel. Breakfast was ok to be free coffee was awful watered down

Room Tip: Pay the extra 20$ go else where the smell of the hotel is awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank devonnaleweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear devonnaleweis,

Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a candid review of our hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback.

Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. Rest assured that I will be discussing your comments with our team in an effort to improve our service for future guests.

We hope that you will give us another chance to impress you the next time you are visiting the area.

Sincerely,
James H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#46 of 96 in Chattanooga
42 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Royal Inn
Best Western Royal Inn
#35 of 96 in Chattanooga
561 reviews
6.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#36 of 96 in Chattanooga
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
5.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Chattanooga - Downtown
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 3641 Cummings Hwy, Chattanooga, TN 37419-2312 (Formerly Hampton Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#30 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: RM357 - RM702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from everywhere you want to be and everything you want see in Chattanooga and Lookout Mountain. We are at the bottom of beautiful Lookout Mountain with easy access to the interstate to get to all the parks, sports fields, downtown, and North or South on I-75 if you are traveling. We are just a few miles to Ruby Falls, Incline Railway, and Rock City. Enjoy the area without the worry of spending too much. Complimentary breakfast buffet, quiet outdoor pool, and close to a variety of restaurants some in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-w-i-24/Lookout Mountain Hotel Chattanooga
Hampton Inn Lookout Mountain
Chattanooga Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing