We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chattanooga”
Review of The Chattanoogan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chattanoogan
Ranked #7 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 September 2016

just spent a week there for a conference, best Southern Hospitality. went to the Banquet of about 300 people the food steak and chicken were excellent and Hot. all week the food was good, very clean and beautiful rooms, Staff very friendly and helpful beautiful lobby Bar and restaurant close together outdoor seating with a huge outdoor fire pit

Room Tip: beautiful rooms with fridge, only 5 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay and conference experience at The Chattanoogan Hotel. We’re so glad that you able to experience true Southern Hospitality and The Chattanoogan Experience. It is great to read that you got to enjoy our on-site dining options and encountered friendly and helpful team members. We certainly hope to welcome you back during your next business or leisure trip to Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

337 - 341 of 1,394 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very convenient to many of the local attractions. Downtown Chattanooga is lovely! The room was clean and comfortable and maintenance responded quickly to the one issue we had with the TV/Remote. I would highly recommend this property.

Room Tip: During the hotter months, I would recommend that you request a room that does not have a western exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank B968TLcathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

Thank you, for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed not only our location but also the hotel. Thank you for acknowledging our friendly and helpful team. We try to create a memorable experience for each and every guest. Thank you, for your recommendation; we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

My reservation was mistakenly cancelled by the hotel reservation agent. I was received confrontation from Desk clerk day of arrival refusing to admit the mistake or make accommodations. I only received a room because I insisted on speaking with management after being told they were not onsite.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ritab200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2016

We are deeply disappointed to read that of your recent experience, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your visit. We will share your comments with our entire team to make certain we continue to provide top-notch service and well-appointed accommodations to our valued customers. Thank you for your feedback, it is our hope that you will reconsider a future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

My experience with this hotel was wonderful. We were welcomed from the very beginning, and the entire staff was helpful throughout our stay. The rooms are nice, they offer a nice restaurant/bar, and it's close to everything downtown. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank belle4789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you, for your review. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay from the moment you arrived until y our departure. We look forward to a return visit so that we might get to know you better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Clean rooms, fantastic spa, wonderful restaurants, friendly staff and would highly recommend for a weekend getaway! Had a mother/daughter spa weekend. Had a facial, full body massage, pedicure and manicure. Absolutely loved it!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindagL1129XG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Thank you, for your review. We are thrilled you chose our hotel for your mother/daughter weekend. It is great to hear that you enjoyed not only the hotel but also the spa. The spa offers many relaxing treatments and has a talented and knowledgeable staff. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.6 km away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#39 of 96 in Chattanooga
2,734 reviews
14.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.4 km away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chattanoogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chattanoogan

Address: 1201 Broad St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#2 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: RM535 - RM935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chattanoogan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chattanoogan offers upscale amenities and service. Decor and interiors are Post-modern industrial, playing up on the unique industrial heritage of Chattanooga in a modern, eclectic fashion. The property features all-original, regional art, specifically commissioned for The Chattanoogan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Chattanoogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chattanoogan Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanoogan Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanoogan Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing