We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chattanoogan
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Crash Pad: An Uncommon Hostel(Chattanooga)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
842
371
165
64
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
371
165
64
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad street grilleurban stackwarehouse rowfire pitvalet parkingbeautiful hotelparking deckself parkconference centerrocking chairsbreakfast buffetwithin walking distancerooms are nicevalet servicedowntown areafront desk stafffree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I chaperoned 3 teenage boys to go to the Comcon. I enjoyed a quiet spa experience that was incredible. Both the massage and the body treatment was superb.
Dining room and room service was great! Kids enjoyed a fun, safe, Con experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you, for your response. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the Spa located on the 2nd floor inside our hotel. They work very hard to provide top-notch services for our guest and locals. It is also nice to hear that Comcon was a success for your boys. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Very pricey for so-so service and accommodation. Parking will cost a small fortune even if you elect to self-park because you're charged full rate every time you exit the garage. Room wasn't ready at check-in, said they would call, never did... Desk staff was only average at best, about the same as you would find at an Econo Lodge. The restaurant food was over cooked and void of flavor. And the mattress was worn out and uncomfortable. Pillows were also, not comfortable. Was a stay on par with a 3 star motel. Wasn't hateful but, didn't live up to the price level.

Room Tip: Replace the worn out mattresses and pillows...
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 238rusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you, for your review. We hope you’ll accept our apologies for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced. It is clear we missed a key opportunity to deliver the outstanding guest experience we want for our guests. Receiving feedback from our guests, positive or otherwise, gives us the ability to constantly improve upon the experience we provide and for that we thank you. It is our hope that you’ll consider a future stay with us so that we may change your impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

While traveling thru Tennessee we spent a night here and was very comfortable. The king room was clean and very comfortable. Nice touch with the Kerig machine in our room! We didn't have a lot of time to explore the enmities but what saw was money well spent. We had a great dinner at The Broad Street Grille.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you, for your review. To read that you completely enjoyed your visit to The Chattanoogan hotel from the moment you arrived in town to when you departed means a great deal to us! We’re delighted our staff provided friendly service, thank you for your review. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

My Aunt reserved a room for me at the Chattanoogan while I was in town visiting family. I will never stay anywhere else. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The curtains shut out all the light and the A/C unit was so quiet and I wondered whether it was even on. Every employee I encountered was amazing and so friendly.
The hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance to so many shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being on a top floor with a view to the mountains. Great sunset watching.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for providing such detailed feedback from your recent visit. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed a nice stay at the Chattanoogan hotel and that you were able to enjoy our area of Chattanooga, The Southside. Our staff is always happy to assist our valued guests and we’re delighted your stay reflected this. We’re glad you experienced clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service from our staff during your time at the hotel. We look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

The facility was beautiful. There were not many places around the facility to visit without getting back in your car. There was Warehouse Row but mainly eating establishments. There were some high class shops but they were closed during the time we went there for dinner at 6:00. The Public Place is a good restaurant.

Room Tip: Need disposable cups for rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you, for your review. I appreciate the kind words about our hotel! I know you have many options, and I am glad you chose us. We are proud to have been able to help you enjoy our area. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews