We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay. Great Rooms and Service”
Review of The Chattanoogan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Chattanoogan
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Pros
Well designed room
Spacious and very comfortable
Very friendly front-desk staff. Prompt response to my needs.
In-Room dining was pretty good.

No cons at all during the trip. Great for business stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank WanderingGaruda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you, for your review. It was our absolute pleasure to welcome you to The Chattanoogan hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our hotel! We know you have many options, and we are glad you chose us. Your kind mention of our staff means a great deal to us. The team we have at this hotel is what makes it such a special place. They make all the difference in the stay. Friendly, helpful, and eager to please; we are proud to have such a great team. Happy travels, we hope to welcome you back for a return stay soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 80 of 1,360 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2017

I chaperoned 3 teenage boys to go to the Comcon. I enjoyed a quiet spa experience that was incredible. Both the massage and the body treatment was superb.
Dining room and room service was great! Kids enjoyed a fun, safe, Con experience.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you, for your response. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the Spa located on the 2nd floor inside our hotel. They work very hard to provide top-notch services for our guest and locals. It is also nice to hear that Comcon was a success for your boys. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Very pricey for so-so service and accommodation. Parking will cost a small fortune even if you elect to self-park because you're charged full rate every time you exit the garage. Room wasn't ready at check-in, said they would call, never did... Desk staff was only average at best, about the same as you would find at an Econo Lodge. The restaurant food was over cooked and void of flavor. And the mattress was worn out and uncomfortable. Pillows were also, not comfortable. Was a stay on par with a 3 star motel. Wasn't hateful but, didn't live up to the price level.

Room Tip: Replace the worn out mattresses and pillows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 238rusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you, for your review. We hope you’ll accept our apologies for the inconvenience and frustration you experienced. It is clear we missed a key opportunity to deliver the outstanding guest experience we want for our guests. Receiving feedback from our guests, positive or otherwise, gives us the ability to constantly improve upon the experience we provide and for that we thank you. It is our hope that you’ll consider a future stay with us so that we may change your impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

While traveling thru Tennessee we spent a night here and was very comfortable. The king room was clean and very comfortable. Nice touch with the Kerig machine in our room! We didn't have a lot of time to explore the enmities but what saw was money well spent. We had a great dinner at The Broad Street Grille.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you, for your review. To read that you completely enjoyed your visit to The Chattanoogan hotel from the moment you arrived in town to when you departed means a great deal to us! We’re delighted our staff provided friendly service, thank you for your review. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

My Aunt reserved a room for me at the Chattanoogan while I was in town visiting family. I will never stay anywhere else. The hotel is very nice and the rooms are quiet and comfortable. The curtains shut out all the light and the A/C unit was so quiet and I wondered whether it was even on. Every employee I encountered was amazing and so friendly.
The hotel is conveniently located and within walking distance to so many shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being on a top floor with a view to the mountains. Great sunset watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TomCupo1, General Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for providing such detailed feedback from your recent visit. It is a delight to read that you enjoyed a nice stay at the Chattanoogan hotel and that you were able to enjoy our area of Chattanooga, The Southside. Our staff is always happy to assist our valued guests and we’re delighted your stay reflected this. We’re glad you experienced clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly service from our staff during your time at the hotel. We look forward to a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
0.6 km away
The Read House Historic Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
#13 of 96 in Chattanooga
983 reviews
0.5 km away
Chattanooga Choo Choo
Chattanooga Choo Choo
#37 of 96 in Chattanooga
2,716 reviews
6.8 km away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chattanoogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chattanoogan

Address: 1201 Broad St, Chattanooga, TN 37402-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Chattanooga
#2 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#9 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
#14 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: RM655 - RM1,352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Chattanoogan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chattanoogan offers upscale amenities and service. Decor and interiors are Post-modern industrial, playing up on the unique industrial heritage of Chattanooga in a modern, eclectic fashion. The property features all-original, regional art, specifically commissioned for The Chattanoogan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your The Chattanoogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chattanoogan Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanoogan Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanoogan Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing