We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
876
384
171
69
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
384
171
69
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broad street grille urban stack warehouse row fire pit valet parking rocking chairs beautiful hotel conference center parking deck self park breakfast buffet rooms are nice valet service downtown area free shuttle front desk staff indoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

We asked for a room with a view, and Im guessing the front desk guy didn't know the hotel. We got a view of a roof, and a parking lot. The rooms bathroom had hair in the sink and on the floor. The air conditioning didn't seem to work well. We called the desk, they sent an engineer, the air was working; just didn't get cold.. So we called for a fan. It took 45 minutes to get it. At midnight, we went to brush our teeth and the water was turned off, so another call was made to the front desk, and we were told a pipe burst. We had to buy water bottles to brush our teeth, and couldnt flush the toilet untill the next morning. The next morning we went for breakfast Buffet. We did not enjoy the expirence there either. The food wasn't hot and the eggs were the worst I have ever had a hotel. The French toast was flat, like a pancake.I do give kootos to all the staff they were all very friendly, and made the stay a bit better. We let staff know upon our departure of the stay. They gave us 20% off our bill and gave us free breakfast.

Room Tip: If you like a cold room to sleep in, bring a fan, or male sure the air blow cold enough for you before you unpack a bag.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimberlyKJS1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Good Morning,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for voicing your concerns. On behalf of the team, we'd like to sincerely apologize for this disappointing experience. Please know that we strive to ensure all guests arrive at ease and depart refreshed and satisfied, for meeting your needs and expectations is what we thrive on. We're terribly sorry for falling short in your instance. Your valuable feedback has been shared with our Management Team for immediate improvements. The next time you're in the area, we cannot wait to welcome you back and turn this 3-star stay into a phenomenal 5-star!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Nice stay for Chattanooga area. Clean hotel with good parking and staff was excellent. Decorated nicely and very clean rooms and lobby area. Restaurant was good. I would stay here when I traveled to Chattanooga. Close to good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at The Chattanoogan. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our accommodations, friendly staff, and meals at our restaurant.
We look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Clean hotel, friendly service, comfortable beds, nice pool. Breakfast is not included and is rather expensive, so we did not opt for the food. Location was great: walking distance to movie theater, Creative Discovery museum, restaurants, rock climbing and not too far from Ruby Falls, Rock City and Lookout Mountain.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ateatrayinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Good afternoon,

We are pleased to hear you had a great time while staying at The Chattanoogan. Our appreciation goes out to you for leaving us a nice review. Take care for now and we hope to welcome you back the next time you're in town!

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Great location. Close to everything, only 1 block walk to free electric shuttle which takes you all through downtown. Very well appointed rooms, clean and extremely nice amenities. Very cordial staff, I think one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. Great fireplace in the lobby, restaurant was great, buffet food choices every day. Excellent place for a conference

Room Tip: Courtyard views are nice
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChattaElder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Good morning,

Thank you for the kind words and excellent review! We are glad to know you had a great time during your recent visit, and that you enjoyed the many amenities The Chattanoogan offers to all our guests. It would be our pleasure to host you again the next time you in need of a home away from home.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I attended our daughters college family weekend. We decided to go last minute and found this gem of a hotel that also came along with a fall special discount, which was so nice. The staff was beyond friendly, the room was beautiful and very comfortable!! It was a very nice place to stay and I will for sure go back when I visit my daughter again. A true gem!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jps7122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos M, Guest Relations Manager at The Chattanoogan, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2018

Good afternoon,

Thank you for such a wonderful rating and review. We are glad to know you enjoyed your accommodations and our friendly staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in town visiting your daughter.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews