We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not worth the money.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

The staff was nice, rooms spacious and clean (although carpet was worn and stained) and location was good. The deluxe breakfast was average and out of syrup for waffles. So, we had to take the kids out to eat which really made me angry because we just spent too much money on the room (and we even got AAA discount!) Completely over priced for what you get especially, when you have to buy breakfast too. Our hotel on the ocean in south Florida (and bigger) was only $35 more per night! Won't be staying here again. Next time will go across the street for 1/2 the price!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elenvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
I am so sorry to take so long to reply. I am distressed that you did not feel the hotel was a good value, especially since we do pride ourselves on offering more than just a room, and it is apparent we missed the mark in your case. I do apologize, and I hope that should you return to the area to spend time with us again, you will find it a completely different experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    129
    63
    38
    21
See reviews for
263
118
31
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

It was terrible kids running in the halls dashing in and out of the elevator almost knocked me down and people slamming doors. My sister and I could not get to sleep because of all the noise and we where so tired the next day when our family came to pick us up. People partying in their room with their doors open making all kinds of noise, we called down stairs several times to complain and no one answered the phone I had to go down stairs to tell the man at the front desk and all the parents where outside and the kids where unattended and the man at the front desk and he just said that's unappropriate and that was it the noise continued because the parents did nothing about it and neither did the person at the front desk.. I would not recommend this place and I will never stay there again when I come to visit my family in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 110Pam110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori C, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review, 11 March 2012
I am so sorry to hear about this! I was not working at the hotel during this time but I have reviewed the incident and taken the appropriate measures to be sure this sort of thing does not happen again. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel so that I could address an issue I might not have otherwise known about. On behalf of the entire team here I do apologize for the situation, and I can promise that it will be entirely different should you stay here again. We all take pride in helping our guests and providing a safe, comfortable stay. We are focused on you, our guests, and making sure you have a great trip. I am sorry this was not the case when you were here, and I hope you will return and give me a chance to show you how we have improved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

...and I almost forgot to review it! We vacationed in the South for ten days this spring and stayed just one night here. We nearly extended our trip in order to stay longer, the suite was that nice. Spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated, clean...we loved it. It outshone every similarly priced hotel we've ever stayed in.

The staff were also very friendly and professional.

How I wish that every hotel stay could be so pleasant. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

First time going to Chattanooga on business and being a hotelier for over 14 years, I was very impressed by the great Southern hospitality provided by all of the staff of this beautiful hotel.

I called to make my reservation on the phone, Front desk staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

Requested to be picked up from the airport upon arrival, a cab was per-arranged and waiting as my flight landed. Cab driver had actually left 2 voice mail messages to let me know he was outside waiting.

Hotel is only a 5-7 minute drive from the airport, check-in was fast and I was given keys to my room. Lobby was immaculate, hotel very inviting. Guest room was spotless and looked brand new as did the entire property.

Wake up calls were on the dot, not even a second or two off (wow)! Check-out was fast as well and yet cab waiting again at the exact time requested to take me back to the airport.

General Manager; Hannah Lemley, very professional & welcoming, did a splendid job!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chattanooga, TN.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelier31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

stayed there sept 30 on our way to florida.excellent rooms, service and breakfast. so comfortable and large rooms!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank admann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
Wingate by Wyndham Chattanooga
#10 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
21.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#22 of 96 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
Address: 7051 McCucheon Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#23 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price range (per night): RM406 - RM602
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Chattanooga Hotel at Hamilton Place Mall provides fresh decor, comfortable suites and a welcoming atmosphere for business and leisure travelers alike. Country Suites offers premium amenities like free high-speed Internet access, two pools and a Fitness Center to make guests feel right at home. Our hotel near Chattanooga Metropolitan Airport (CHA) is also convenient to exciting shopping and excellent restaurants, making it the ideal home base for exploring the area.This hotel in Chattanooga is an all-suite property featuring modern décor that makes guests feel comfortable and relaxed. All of our suites feature separate living and sleeping areas, 32" flat-panel HDTV's, large business desks, complimentary high-speed Internet access and more.Our indoor pool and our fitness center will be undergoing renovations beginning July 15, and are expected to be out of service until the end of August. The outdoor pool will be in full service through this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAE Travel Pte Ltd and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing