We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Ranked #33 of 96 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The staff was nice, rooms spacious and clean (although carpet was worn and stained) and location was good. The deluxe breakfast was average and out of syrup for waffles. So, we had to take the kids out to eat which really made me angry because we just spent too much money on the room (and we even got AAA discount!) Completely over priced for what you get especially, when you have to buy breakfast too. Our hotel on the ocean in south Florida (and bigger) was only $35 more per night! Won't be staying here again. Next time will go across the street for 1/2 the price!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elenvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

I am so sorry to take so long to reply. I am distressed that you did not feel the hotel was a good value, especially since we do pride ourselves on offering more than just a room, and it is apparent we missed the mark in your case. I do apologize, and I hope that should you return to the area to spend time with us again, you will find it a completely different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

596 - 600 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2011

It was terrible kids running in the halls dashing in and out of the elevator almost knocked me down and people slamming doors. My sister and I could not get to sleep because of all the noise and we where so tired the next day when our family came to pick us up. People partying in their room with their doors open making all kinds of noise, we called down stairs several times to complain and no one answered the phone I had to go down stairs to tell the man at the front desk and all the parents where outside and the kids where unattended and the man at the front desk and he just said that's unappropriate and that was it the noise continued because the parents did nothing about it and neither did the person at the front desk.. I would not recommend this place and I will never stay there again when I come to visit my family in Chattanooga.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 110Pam110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tori C, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2012

I am so sorry to hear about this! I was not working at the hotel during this time but I have reviewed the incident and taken the appropriate measures to be sure this sort of thing does not happen again. Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the hotel so that I could address an issue I might not have otherwise known about. On behalf of the entire team here I do apologize for the situation, and I can promise that it will be entirely different should you stay here again. We all take pride in helping our guests and providing a safe, comfortable stay. We are focused on you, our guests, and making sure you have a great trip. I am sorry this was not the case when you were here, and I hope you will return and give me a chance to show you how we have improved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

...and I almost forgot to review it! We vacationed in the South for ten days this spring and stayed just one night here. We nearly extended our trip in order to stay longer, the suite was that nice. Spacious, comfortable, nicely decorated, clean...we loved it. It outshone every similarly priced hotel we've ever stayed in.

The staff were also very friendly and professional.

How I wish that every hotel stay could be so pleasant. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

First time going to Chattanooga on business and being a hotelier for over 14 years, I was very impressed by the great Southern hospitality provided by all of the staff of this beautiful hotel.

I called to make my reservation on the phone, Front desk staff was knowledgeable and friendly.

Requested to be picked up from the airport upon arrival, a cab was per-arranged and waiting as my flight landed. Cab driver had actually left 2 voice mail messages to let me know he was outside waiting.

Hotel is only a 5-7 minute drive from the airport, check-in was fast and I was given keys to my room. Lobby was immaculate, hotel very inviting. Guest room was spotless and looked brand new as did the entire property.

Wake up calls were on the dot, not even a second or two off (wow)! Check-out was fast as well and yet cab waiting again at the exact time requested to take me back to the airport.

General Manager; Hannah Lemley, very professional & welcoming, did a splendid job!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chattanooga, TN.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelier31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

stayed there sept 30 on our way to florida.excellent rooms, service and breakfast. so comfortable and large rooms!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank admann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
21.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Chattanooga I-24 West, TN
0.7 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#31 of 96 in Chattanooga
276 reviews
7.6 km away
Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Courtyard Chattanooga at Hamilton Place
19 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga

Address: 7051 McCutcheon Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37421 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Chattanooga
#19 Business Hotel in Chattanooga
#21 Family Hotel in Chattanooga
Price Range: RM327 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled La Quinta Inn and Suites Chattanooga is ideally located off I-75, just minutes from downtown attractions, and 3 miles from the Chattanooga Airport. We offer amenities such as an indoor heated pool, improved fitness facility, free Bright Side Breakfast, free coffee 24 hours, sundry shop, business center, or take advantage of free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. Your room will have microwave, fridge, and cubie clocks to accommodate all of your electronic devices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Suites By Carlson - Chattanooga At Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga
Country Hotel By Carlson
Country Inn Chattanooga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing