We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Sushi Spot”

Totto Sushi and Grill
Ranked #115 of 869 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic
Description: Totto is brand new Sushi Bar in Grill in the heart of Downtown Chattanooga! We are located in the old Quiznos building on the lovely North Shore. Our restaurant is small and charming with a couple of booths, sushi bar and tables inside. We offer a gorgeous patio balcony overlooking Coolidge Park. Our service is friendly and the food is made to order so it comes to you as fresh as possible. We serve different grade Tuna between Sushi, Sashimi and Rolls. Because when you eat rolls you can taste all kind mixed texture and taste with tuna since it is mixed with other ingredient and Sauces. But when you eat Tuna Sushi or Sashimi you want to appreciate more Tuna but nothing else. Welcome and try our fresh Tuna and Uni( Sea Urchin). Also we have fresh Fluke (can be called Flounder). If you order we will have Giant Clam and fresh oyster as well.
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Sunday afternoon during Riverwalk in Chattanooga took us to Totto. Our second time here, and didn't disappoint. Sunday offers half price specialty rolls, a great value! Edamame and house salads were ok, small and tasty. Three plates brought out 4 rolls - Totto Roll, Crab, Philly and California. Accompanied by their 26 piece deluxe sushi sampler. Tuna, salmon, shrimp, yellow tail, white tuna, all were sweet and delicious.

Very reasonable prices and great quality sushi will bring us back during our next visit to Chattanooga. Strong recommend!

Thank Gshibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunjoo K, Owner at Totto Sushi and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Thank you so much for trying out our sushi! We are so happy to hear you all had a great time and cannot wait for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. We decided last week to try the lunch buffet. We were pleasantly surprised by the selection and they were very prompt replenishing the food. There are many choices for the sushi lover and for those who aren't. The only downside is parking but there are options in a parking garage across the street from it as well as behind it in Coolidge Park. Highly recommend!

Thank krestelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E01K, Owner at Totto Sushi and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

We thank you so much for your sharing. And we are glad that you like our food. When it comes to parking issue we have no choice and feel so sorry but we reimburse your parking reciept up to 1hour for lunch and 2 hour for dinner. Hope it helps your visit to Totto more often.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We decided to do lunch here and we chose the buffet and wow was it good!?!?!? The best sushi I have ever had in Chattanooga!!!!

Thank bailey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunjoo K, Owner at Totto Sushi and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Wow! Thank you so much. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our sushi buffet. We hope you come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

The night we went it was pretty crowded that we had to wait for 20-30min at the entrance, maybe because it was happy hour for sushi rolls (half price). However, the fish was very tender and the rice in the rolls was properly made. I don't think the noodle soup was worth the price though. I would stick to sushi and sashimi only. The ambiance was nice and the staff was polite.

Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunjoo K, Owner at Totto Sushi and Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our food! We hope to see you all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

My daughter was visiting from out of state. She has spent a lot of time in Japan as part of her college studies and was hoping for a more authentic Japanese meal. It did not live up to her standards. As for the rest of us, we are use to a more American style flavor in the dishes but I felt it was on the bland side even for an American Japanese style restaurant food. The soy sauce did not seem very strong of a flavor. The noodles looked more like spaghetti instead of Asian noodles. That was kind of odd. My vegetables in my dish were very hard, almost raw like. I am use to them being a bit more cooked, but still al dente style. The prices are on the high side. We could not afford to go there most of the time. The atmosphere was average. We will probably look for some other places to go.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tigermoongirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Totto Sushi and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Totto Sushi and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing