We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter & Birthday celebration”

Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga
Reserve with OpenTable
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 875 Restaurants in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$40 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Ruth’s Chris Steak House in Chattanooga is located at Shallowford Road and I-75 in the lobby of the Embassy Suites Hotel.We serve the finest steaks in Chattanooga. Treat yourself to a USDA Prime steak that arrives sizzling on a 500° plate and a bottle from our award-winning wine list. With a spacious bar and multiple dining rooms that are ideal for business dinners, private parties and date nights, our Chattanooga steak house team offers a dining experience you and your guests will long remember.The restaurant boasts private dining rooms to host your next event or meeting. Whether it’s a romantic dinner for two, an important business lunch or a social event, Ruth’s Chris of Chattanooga can accommodate your needs.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This is an exceptional place to dine. We had Stephanie as our server ( she was our server on a previous visit). She is super friendly & knowledgeable about her job.
We had a 12oz filet, baked potato, augratin potatoes,sweet potato casserole, fire roasted corn and the harvest salad. All excellent choices. For dessert we sampled the bread pudding & the apple tart.
We could barely walk out.
For a special night out, this is the place to go. I have never had a bad experience here.
Stephanie is an excellent server.

Thank wakeupcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It was a delight having you all join us, and I will be sure to share your kind words with Stephanie. I am thrilled you all enjoyed everything from the filet to dessert, and we're already looking forward to your return visit.

Best wishes,
Andrew Penland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (636)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

From the ambience to the food. It is Class A. Jeff and the whole crew do an exceptional job. Food is the best in town and the service is the best in Tennessee. Every time I visit, the only thing I say is, I can't wait to come back.

Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Thank you for the glowing review, Kevin. We always appreciate your loyal patronage, and look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Andrew Penland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

After a girls shopping trip, we took a break and breezed into Ruth's Chris for a leisurely lunch. Our waitress asked if we wanted to see a full menu or if the more limited choices on the lunch menu was sufficient. We had no problem selecting the 3 slider selection with onion rings and yes, we also had to have fries as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CathyGE2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback! It was a delight having you and the girls join us for a post-shopping lunch. I look forward to welcoming you all back soon.

All the best,
Andrew Penland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Our experience was phenomenal! Our streaks were fantastic; cooked to perfection. Our server Kitrius was as excellent as they come. He was super nice and polite. Kitrius’s food/dessert recommendations were spot on. We absolutely adored him! Overall experience was amazing.

Thank Brianna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for the stars and the rave review, Brianna! I'll be sure to let Kitrius know that he made a great impression, and we all look forward to your next visit.

All the best,
Andrew Penland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Ben and Mrs Too had a restaurant scheduled for our night in Chattanooga, but when we saw the Ruth’s Chris Steakhouse practically next door, we said we really try one of these and see how it measures up. We are familiar with both Morton’s and Capital Grille, but had never tried Ruth’s Chris before.

We found plenty of free parking and stepped inside to quite a spectacle. Nothing had been spared in the design and decor of the dining room or its furnishings. A resplendently attired gentleman and a lovely hostess greeted us. The hostess asked if a booth would be okay, and we replied yes. She showed us to a very nice banquette and left us with menus. Kitrius, who turned out to be a very capable waiter, arrived and took Ben’s order for an old fashion and her request for unsweetened iced tea.

We looked the menu over, and yearned for those long gone days when we could have run through three lamb chops or a twenty ounce steak and done a number on dessert. That you see, was forty or so years ago, and now we would be glad to settle for the petite tenderloin filet, in combination with a lobster tail for Ben and shrimp for his bride. During all of this process we had not seen hide nor hair of Kitrius. Eventually, he did arrive and we placed our food order, plus a refill of Ben’s old fashion.

Another long interval passed, and Ben said to Mrs Too that he had the feeling that for some reason, we were being ignored. The next time the hostess passed our booth, Ben caught her attention and complained about the service level. In moments, the fashion plate manager came to our table, listened to our saga, and said that when a party requests a booth, they assume that the party wants to be left alone. Now that kind of attitude really gets Ben’s goat. That guy was standing right there when the hostess asked US whether a booth would “be okay”. Loathe to disturb his own digestion or distress the manager’s sartorial splendor, Ben let that go, and did not elaborate on the spelling of assume, if you know what I mean

Dinner did, in due course, arrive and we both found it quite ordinary. The steaks were not up to Landry or Darden standards, the mashed potatoes were so creamy they might as well have been mashed butter beans, and the seafood accompaniments were definitely run of the mill.

We are very glad we tried this beautiful venue, settling forever the question of whether a franchised operation owned by a bunch of investors in it for the buck can compete with professionals like Tillman Fertitta or Darden Restaurants. Never again!

Please note that our check was opened at 6:37 and closed at 8:28, with no time for appetizers or dessert. Just a two hour steak dinner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ben_Theretoo406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew P, Owner at Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review. I'm sorry to know your recent experience fell short of your expectations. Should you wish to discuss your specific concerns in greater detail, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at your convenience, (423) 602-5900 .

Best regards,
Andrew Penland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga also viewed

 

Been to Ruth's Chris Steak House - Chattanooga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing