We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,073)
Filter reviews
1,073 results
Traveller rating
783
197
56
21
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
197
56
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk hamilton place great hotel hamilton mall king suite would definitely stay here again shopping and restaurants excellent stay breakfast staff easy access waffles complimentary breakfast staff was very friendly the breakfast area clean rooms indoor pool convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,073 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a perfect spot near many good restaurants and stores. The room was clean and a nice size. Bed was comfy. Breakfast was nicer and more plentiful than a choice hotel. Shout out to Joy at the front desk. She was friendly, helpful, and made us feel welcome.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 286karenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the kind words with regard to the property. Ann I could not agree with you any more, Joy is a outstanding associate, and gets many compliments from our guests. We hope you keep us in mind for your future travels to the Chattanooga area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

nice place but no fans in the bathrooms. got to wait several minutes after taking a shower before being able to use the mirror to get ready. also nice to have in the event of someone using it for, ahem, other daily duties.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank randddenbleyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the feedback. We have bathroom fans in every room, but they do not have a switch, so I will identify your room and have maintenance go and check it out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Joy and the rest of the front desk staff were so warm, welcoming, and friendly. Made us feel right at home. Breakfast was awesome each day! I've stayed at other Hampton Inn properties and received the same excellent service. I'm now loyal to this brand, as it is consistently excellent service and always an affordable, yet great hotel.

Room tip: Nice and quiet, which was fantastic!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind words. Joy is wonderful team member, and she receives tons of compliments. We appreciate you being loyal to the Hampton Inn brand. We are proud to be part of the Hampton Inn family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This is a clean and well-located hotel. The staff is incredible! I made reservations for 3 different family members coming in on different nights and staying different lengths of time. They were patient and professional.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Annie Marie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you for your business and thank you for your kind words. We do have an incredible staff. We hope to see you on your future stays to Chattanooga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Great value and service. Friendly and helpful. Stayed for Ironman event. Made a stressful situation calm. Very appreciate. If the staff wasn’t so great I wouldn’t try to to make 200 characters as that is annoying

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank christalopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you next year for Ironman as well. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews