We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Americourt Hotel(Elizabethton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$65
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Downtown(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Red Roof Inn Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$131
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Volunteer Lodge(Johnson City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carnegie Hotel(Johnson City)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
3
3
4
3
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
3
4
3
18
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is one of two motels in town, this one was most convenient to our location. This property has a bad reputation among locals as it was in a previous run down condition. The room was very large with tub/shower combo. The bed and carpet was new and the rooms had been painted. There was a refrigerator and microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and iron. The air conditioner was great as was the bed. very quite and comfortable. Main drawback was the front desk clerk who acted as if he could care less if you gave them your business.

Room Tip: Quiter rooms to rear of motel
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbb603h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed in the Travelers Inn, Elizabethton, TN last Friday nite. It was awful. The bedside lights were not even plugged in and one of them did not even have a bulb. The bedspread was hanging mostly on one side. Pillows were so soft, you had to fold in half. Commode seat would slide off every time you sat on it. I even tried to tighten it, but would not stay. Paid $65 for that night, will never stay there ever again. There are only 2 motel in this city and they are both not nice ones. The manager or owner was very hateful and would not even consider making any kind of adjustments when we checked out. This was an emergency visit. Was not even clean. WIll not ever stay there again, would dirve to Johnson City to stay.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Just do not stay here.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smassyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We evacuated from hurricane Matthew. We stayed 4 nights. Room was clean. Location was close to just about everything in Elizabethton. The only negative things we had was the TV and Internet. Watching TV brought back memories of my childhood when I would have to move the rabbit ears to get good reception. This hotel has satellite Cabel and the reception was horrible. No WiFi. Hotel did give us a password for WiFi. Our laptop and phone did connect but their WiFi is so slow, nothing would load on any of or devices.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The price is low and there aren't many hotels in Elizabethton, BUT it's really dated inside and not worth the price. Spent first full hour trying to get the wifi working and waiting for multiple resets, ended up w/ accidental opportunity to set the network up myself (no, I am not an IT guy)!! Mattress was stained, pump soaps were inop, light over sink in bathroom flickered the whole time, tv channels were random and TV itself was probably new in the late 80s. The front desk staff was nice, but understood little english. "Breakfast" was minimal - cold cereal, bagel, coffee. Poorly maintained property and not much effort being made to address customer questions/issues.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

When you sign in at the counter, a sign says no refund after 30 minutes. Unfortunately, I spent the first 30 mintues on the phone, and only then turned down the sheets. There were burn holes, various stains, etc. I'm not a fussy person but I could not bring myself to stay even though I couldn't get a refund. I should have looked sooner - the room smelled bad, and in general was disgusting.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
1  Thank jjlati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews