We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than Americourt”
Review of Travelers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelers Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elizabethton
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Came here after Americourt encounter! Much better, the staff was amazing, unlike Denise, the hotel clerk at Americourt. It was a little run down, but you get what you pay for i guess! Next to the river and all the food places you need!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is one of two motels in town, this one was most convenient to our location. This property has a bad reputation among locals as it was in a previous run down condition. The room was very large with tub/shower combo. The bed and carpet was new and the rooms had been painted. There was a refrigerator and microwave, coffee pot, hair dryer and iron. The air conditioner was great as was the bed. very quite and comfortable. Main drawback was the front desk clerk who acted as if he could care less if you gave them your business.

Room Tip: Quiter rooms to rear of motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbb603h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We stayed in the Travelers Inn, Elizabethton, TN last Friday nite. It was awful. The bedside lights were not even plugged in and one of them did not even have a bulb. The bedspread was hanging mostly on one side. Pillows were so soft, you had to fold in half. Commode seat would slide off every time you sat on it. I even tried to tighten it, but would not stay. Paid $65 for that night, will never stay there ever again. There are only 2 motel in this city and they are both not nice ones. The manager or owner was very hateful and would not even consider making any kind of adjustments when we checked out. This was an emergency visit. Was not even clean. WIll not ever stay there again, would dirve to Johnson City to stay.

Thank you.

Room Tip: Just do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smassyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We evacuated from hurricane Matthew. We stayed 4 nights. Room was clean. Location was close to just about everything in Elizabethton. The only negative things we had was the TV and Internet. Watching TV brought back memories of my childhood when I would have to move the rabbit ears to get good reception. This hotel has satellite Cabel and the reception was horrible. No WiFi. Hotel did give us a password for WiFi. Our laptop and phone did connect but their WiFi is so slow, nothing would load on any of or devices.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2015

The price is low and there aren't many hotels in Elizabethton, BUT it's really dated inside and not worth the price. Spent first full hour trying to get the wifi working and waiting for multiple resets, ended up w/ accidental opportunity to set the network up myself (no, I am not an IT guy)!! Mattress was stained, pump soaps were inop, light over sink in bathroom flickered the whole time, tv channels were random and TV itself was probably new in the late 80s. The front desk staff was nice, but understood little english. "Breakfast" was minimal - cold cereal, bagel, coffee. Poorly maintained property and not much effort being made to address customer questions/issues.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Travelers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Inn

Address: 505 W Elk Ave, Elizabethton, TN 37643-2527
Region: United States > Tennessee > Elizabethton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Elizabethton
Price Range: RM 238 - RM 265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelers Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new staff and management; Travelers Inn of Elizabethton offers our guests clean rooms at a reasonable price. We are conveniently located to both the Bristol Raceway and the Jonesborough Story-Telling Festival. Amenities include a beautiful outdoor pool (seasonal); free Wi-Fi, and a free hot breakfast. Each room has a refrigerator and hair dryer. Iron and ironing boards available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Travelers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Hotel Elizabethton
Travelers Inn Elizabethton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing