We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger”

Jake's Bar and Grill
Ranked #9 of 41 Restaurants in Harriman
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 April 2016

It was a good place that close to the Roane County Arena. Was a little surprised by the happy hour. Most places are 2 for 1. We got the check to find out drinks are $1 off during happy hour. Really? That's a happy hour? Food was good and served hot. Will go back again.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank PJMaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2016

Stopped here for the 2nd time for a late lunch before going to the horse show and again was very pleased with the service and food. We ate at the bar and the barkeeper was doing a fantastic job of keeping drinks orders and food together. Can't wait to go back. Great selection of beer by the way. Burgers are our favorite!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 36ralphg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Good atmosphere, nice variety available on the menu. With nothing but chain restaurants at the I-40 exit 347 (and sketchy at that), Jake's is a nice alternative. It's worth the 1.5 mile drive off of the interstate.

Burgers, salads, typical pub food but good and freshly prepared. Bypass the Shoney's, Ruby Tuesday's and Cracker Barrel, head for Jake's!

Note: Skip ordering the gator bites appetizer- $10.99 for an extremely small amount, not worth the money due to the very small serving.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

This was the second time we have visited. This time we took friends from out of town. We had the white chicken chili and gumbo to start with. Both very good. Gumbo is spicy but we enjoy it that way. For our main course there was a Jake burger, Pastrami sandwich, fish taco's and a side salad. Everyone enjoyed what they got. The fish tacos were excellent. I was able to get the fish grilled instead of fried. We will be back.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kinzukid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We eat here often. Good food. Lots of TVs if you are wanting to watch a sporting event. We eat here often.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank FrankieHawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jake's Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jake's Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing