We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tea around.”

Pal's Sudden Service
Ranked #1 of 20 Quick Bites in Johnson City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I love Pal's tea. They have other things that are great like Hot Dogs and Frenchie frys. Can't get enough of their food.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2017

Fantastic hamburgers and fries. A friend suggested I try this and I am glad I did. The next time I am in town, I plan to visit again. I cannot wait to try the shakes.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HappyDonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

I’ve been going to pals for years!!! They are very clean and neat!! The employees are very polite, and you don’t have to worry about getting a cold burger!! They’re made fresh each time!! Pal’s for good food and sudden service!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank 391leisap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Love love love. You can't go wrong with Pals. Frenchie Fries, a big pal and a sweet tea makes the perfect meal. If you're in East Tennessee you've got to stop at Pals!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank sandcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

If you want fast food there is none better than this regional chain. They make it such a pleasure to dine in your car. The restaurant sparkles and shines with sanitary standards well beyond the norm. Lots of smiling faces from people that love their jobs. The food is super quick and the quality noticeably better than the other joints. Great ingredients served hot and fresh. I love the Big Pal with cheese and the best hotdog in the state. My dog loves it too—- they always have milk-bones at the pickup window.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pal's Sudden Service also viewed

 
Johnson City, TN
 

Been to Pal's Sudden Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing