We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fun Hour”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #78 of 316 Restaurants in Johnson City
Price range: US$10 - US$10
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia. For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Our menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available. Mellow Mushroom is more than just awesome pizza and craft beer; it is a state of mind.
Restaurant details
Description: Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers was founded in 1974 in Atlanta, Georgia. For 41 years, Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers has been serving up fresh, stone-baked pizzas to order in an eclectic, art-filled, and family-friendly environment. Our menu showcases natural flavors and the freshest of ingredients in a creative menu assortment of pizzas, hoagies, salads, calzones, appetizers and vegetarian and vegan options. Gluten free crust and a kids menu are also available. Mellow Mushroom is more than just awesome pizza and craft beer; it is a state of mind.
Reviewed 2 December 2017

After shopping , stopped for a beer. It was BINGO nite. You play for free . Six games for small prizes . Last game is for a gift card. It only takes an hour and was fun and helped you relax and enjoy your beer.They do it twice a week. If you are hunger ,they have good food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank royk647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for an awesome review! We are glad that you enjoyed our Blazin' Bingo as well! We hope to see you again soon, and until then....Stay Mellow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2017

Friendly staff, great pizza. The house special was so good we ordered on the next visit, too. Atmosphere seemed family friendly, as well as dog friendly (on the patio).

Thank USCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Thank you for the awesome review! We hope that you will visit us again soon! Stay Mellow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

The pizza here isnt good at all. the crust is doughy and the sauce is pretty much tasteless. The cheese tastes like the fake kind very rubbery. I wont be back here alot better pizza places than this!

Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your pizza, come back and give us another try! If red sauce wasn't something that appealed to you, we also so pesto and oil&garlic as a base! We carry multiple other kinds of cheese, you can substitute any of those to spice up your pie if mozzarella is not your favorite. Thank you for your feedback, criticism is how we grow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This place feels as if you are walking into your best friend's house and sharing a meal & drink. From Mike, Kelly, Anna and all the other great people who work here, you really feel like family. Anna made sure my niece had a baby seat to place her baby doll, so she could enjoy her food! The food is great! They are very knowledgeable of gluten free options and very willing to always accommodate. Do not miss an opportunity to have great food and service! You guys are the best!

Thank kimelawilliamsikk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Wow! Thank you so much for the best review ever! We are so glad to have you as a part of the Mellow family! Thank you for taking time to send a little love our way! We'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Great food! Hot and fresh. Took a bit long on a Friday night but I supposed that’s to be expected. Good friendly service!

Thank Alexia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike C, General Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thanks for the great review, Alexia! We hope to see you again soon! Until then, stay Mellow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing