We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Meal very friendly staff”
Review of Buddy's Bar-B-Q

Buddy's Bar-B-Q
Ranked #1 of 3 Quick Bites in Kingston
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We were greeted by all the staff with a big Hi and wide smile.The food was cooked just right and tasty. The corn was on the cob and fresh the baked beans were good but served cold.I had chicken,pulled pork and ribs.The chicken was juicy and great the pulled pork delicious but the ribs were overcooked and tasteless.Still a good meal with friendly staff.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank fisherman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017

We eat here often...The food and service is excellent and consistant with their other locations. The pork and sides are excellent...We also like the Smokey Dogs as well as the Smokey Wings. I wish they served beer.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Windyship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We ordered in & had quick service. Our food was excellent & the staff was friendly & efficient. The price of your order is reasonable. I would recommend Buddy's Bar-B-Q to everyone.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Kitten137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Servers very pleasant and helpful in making selection. All 4 of us had the pok platter and differnt sides. Green beans, baked beans, potato salad, slaw and hush puppies were all very good. We also used sauces at table rather than have them put sauce on. Excellant value for the food. A very clean and appealing dining area. We would eat here again.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

We arrived late and enjoyed the pork plate, as well as, a the pork rib plate. The service was great although not too friendly. I would certainly return again.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WJB12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buddy's Bar-B-Q also viewed

 

Been to Buddy's Bar-B-Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing