We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$102
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Oliver Hotel(Knoxville)
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
135
90
23
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
135
90
23
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpurple heartroom was cleannext morninggreat hotellittle thingssafe areabooked this hotelfirst floorhotel roomstay there againroad tripchecking inbreakfast barfree breakfastbiscuitshie
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a great location. Close enough to everything and far enough from the hustle and bustle. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was awesome with plenty too choose from including gluten free bagels. Coffee 24/7 and evening cookies, yummy! Room and bathroom were very clean. No mold, smells or noise. Beds were mildly firm and comfortable and had variety of pillow choices. Carpet was clean (did the white sock test). Very pleased!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buchanan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are happy to read we passed your white sock test and you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable hotel. We haven't stayed at Holiday Inn for a long time. Glad we decided to stay here with our pet. Very accomodating and staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay again when in the area.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank robynvitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We are glad you found our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains comfortable for you and your pet. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and they had a reasonable pet policy. We arrived late at night and got into our room without any issues. Convenient location right off of Interstate 10. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My family stayed here one night on our way back home and when we first walked in the lobby, we were greeted with a slightly off odor. Then we went to our room on the 4th floor and the hallway reeked of musty cigarette smoke. Luckily our room didn't smell, but it was still off-putting to get knocked in the face with that smell everytime we left the room. My son and I went to the pool and there were no towels out so we had to raid two from the fitness room nextdoor. Overall, the hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and staff were friendly-enough, but sometimes its just the little things that add up to a less than pleasant experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Swanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am an IHG Gold member and used points to book this room, first I get there and we are in a SMOKING room, surely in my profile they saw where I don't want smoking rooms, next the a/c was pathetic, tried wifi with code given and it didn't work , since it was close to midnight , I decided to just try again in am, still didn't work. The breakfast buffet ran out of waffle mix and had milk in gallon jugs instead of individuals, the door to back parking lot locked behind you, no key access, had to get new keys , all this for a one night stay, the staff at hotel said not the first time a priority member was given a smoking room when not wanted, they didn't have any other non smoking available

Room Tip: Specify NON SMOKING even if its in your profile!!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your guest room assignment and that cleanliness and maintenance conditions were an issue. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. It's our goal to ensure guests are comfortable and taken care of and your feedback will certainly help us as we continue to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews