We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Stayed here enroute to Hilton Head a couple times and both times had a great experience. Two minutes off I-40 with nice restaurant and gas right across the street. Looks really new. Room was quiet, spotless, modern and comfy. The front desk staff is super friendly and helpful. Nice free breakfast starts at 6 am with the usual full array of choices. If Fido wants to come along it is pet friendly with lots of nice grass (pet owners will understand) and yummy treats in the Wag bin in the lobby. We will definitely stay here again next year.

Room Tip: Odd numbers facing south see the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireDeLune2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

We are glad you enjoyed your stay enough to come stay with us again. Thank you for your good review and we look forward to hosting you again here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We are from SW Florida and had to evacuate due to Hurricane Irma. We are traveling with 5 dogs and 10 adults. The welcome we received from the folks here was exceptional. Everyone went out of their way to help us and try to make our stay as comfortable as possible. In my room was my wife, my senior mother and 2 Labrador Retrievers. The room was clean, the beds were comfy, and there was a fridge and microwave which really helped. They offer a continental breakfast which was some good choices. The customer service has been excellent! Thank you to the entire staff!!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jodi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

You are very welcome! Thank you for stay with us and we hope everything is as good as it can be when you return to Florida. We will be sure to let the staff know of your good review. Please return again to stay with us if you ever have time to visit our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We have stayed at this hotel x in the last year on our way to south Carolina. We have found it to be clean, comfortable and are very happy they will allow our dog. The only issue we have is we need a suite and they start on the 2nd floor and out dog is afraid of the elevator.

Room Tip: suites start on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ibener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We hope your dog got over fearing the elevator. Thank you for such a good review and please return again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

I was quite disappointed in this Holiday Inn Express. Overall, it seemed old and grungy. Carpets were stained everywhere. It smelled musty. The bathroom didn't meet my fairly lax cleaniness standards. I stayed here because I needed a pet friendly hotel on this trip. This Holiday Inn Express was more expensive than surrounding hotels but wasn't worth it. I would definitely never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoCubsNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. While I’m thrilled to hear our staff was friendly, I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of evaluating opportunities for improvement and appreciate your input!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Room was clean but went to check out and heard a housekeeper talking on her bluetooth talking on phone about a another employee. I had my kids with me and was offended by that. I think its low class to be talking about another employee using foul language. Hope this matter gets resolved...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. There is no excuse for the issue that occurred during your stay. We have been working with our staff to ensure this matter is corrected. Thank you for the distinct service you have provided us by sharing your thoughts. I apologize for the issue that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#18 of 87 in Knoxville
496 reviews
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
23 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
1 km away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
30.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Address: 730 Rufus Graham Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: RM412 - RM645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East, Strawberry Plains.The perfect blend of friendly meets functional and corporate meets comfort at this Knoxville hotel.Whether you need to be near the University of TN for every Volunteer Football game; in the Great Smoky Mountains for hiking, biking and a trip to Dollywood; or near the Forks of the River Industrial Park for a busy work week; the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East will keep you close and convenient without being in the crowded city. Our location off I-40, Exit 398, will also give you easy access to all the attractions in Gatlinburg, the car shows in Pigeon Forge, and give you a direct route to all the Nascar races in Bristol that you can handle.We know you will 'Stay Smart' while using our 24 hour fitness center and the heated, indoor pool. You may also choose to relax with a cinnamon roll, omlet, & bacon in our comfy hospitality room for our 'Stay Smart Express Breakfast', or catch up on some work in our 24 hour business center with our FREE wired & wireless HSIA. The Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East also offers fine dining nearby at the Outback Steakhouse, Puleo's Grille & Ruby Tuesday's. Remember, your pet is also welcome at our Knoxville hotel.This Knoxville hotel has the best to offer for location, comfort, and convenience for your business, family, & fun all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing