We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chi chi Knox”
Review of Hard Knox Pizza

Hard Knox Pizza
Ranked #43 of 1,320 Restaurants in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 22 August 2017

As others have said, great crusts, not your Italian Uncle Tony's toppings (white ones even) and yummy salads, You can get a bunch of individuals to go and eat off of them for days. A welcome addition to the pizza scene, and I will be a happy camper when they have an anchovie special.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank TravelbeeSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017

We just had our first pizza from Hard Knox Pizza. We ordered the Rocky Balboa. The crust was really good. The toppings were fresh and flavorful. We do not eat pizza often, but we will definitely be back. Service was good.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jackiecole8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Saturday 19, 2017 3:00pm
Getting daughter checked in to UT and stopped to grab a quick lunch. The bread app was fantastic! The pizza was really good as was the service! The crust is so well done it doesn't even need toppings. Thanks from Jackson TN GO Vols!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank ScreenNameReally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We decided on Hard Knox Pizza for lunch. The atmosphere was very comfortable and relaxing. We ordered a pepperoni and cheese pizza and the strawberry salad. I will have yo say that the pizza was great. Fresh ingredients and a wonderful flavor. The strawberry salad with the house dressing was not very good. It was tangy and sour. Overall, we loved the pizza. Very pricey for the size you get. I would definitely recommend them over Blaze according to Trip Advisor.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank goingplacesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

This is so far my favorite pizza place. Their dough is the best that I have never had the same from other places! And the produce and cheese from local farm are very fresh and tasty. My favorite is Butch please and their market pie.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank 636suw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Knox Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Hard Knox Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing