We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites North(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$72
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$81
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oliver Hotel(Knoxville)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
533
166
66
42
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
533
166
66
42
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkinggreat locationvalet stafffront deskshuttle serviceroad constructionper daywithin walking distancethe hotel staffthe entire staffa great stayfire pitbusiness tripfootball gamevery nice hotelstaff was friendlymarket square
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Hotel is located in the perfect spot on the strip. Super clean and very friendly staff. Only $10 a day to valet park. They offered us cookies and bottled water upon check in-nice touch. Can walk to many place to eat and places on the University.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VolsFan16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcedes L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was very convenient for you! We look forward to your next stay with us. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Do not normally stay at Hiltons, but this experience has me rethinking my loyalty. It was a great stay. Everything was well run and I love the fact that they are literally in the back yard of the university. Thanks for the experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank hopeforkiddenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We used the valet service provided at the hotel and Chris was very nice and accommodating. We have already made plans to stay here again in May and June 2018. Will be our go to hotel when visiting our son, who is attending UT!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank cab98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Visited this hotel for the first time a couple of years ago, I’ve continued coming to this hotel ever since. The staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are very and very clean. They are accommodating to needs. The food and bar are both amazing. Two employees, Rashell and Ariel have both been amazing and very helpful and friendly every time I’ve stayed here. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Marshall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcedes L, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville/University, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our property Marshall S! We are so glad that your experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville University met your expectations. We pride ourselves on having an excellent staff that goes above and beyond, and we are thrilled to hear you mention two that stuck out to you. Rashell and Ariel are valued members of our team and we are very lucky to have them. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

C.J the shuttle driver was very professional and nice to my parents. He recommend a they try Calhoun’s (which they really enjoyed) He drove them safely there and back. We appreciate you C.J. And the Hilton Garden!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews