We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean!”
Review of The Chop House

The Chop House
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Kodak
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to The Chop House restaurants, where we strive to provide each guest with friendly service in an inviting environment. Our service and our food is guaranteed! Established in 1992 by Mike Connor with the help of family and friends, The Chop House has become one of the premier casual restaurant concepts in the Southeast, with 12 locations spread across 4 states. The number one goal of The Chop House is to provide a superior dining experience to every guest. We do this by providing guest-obsessed service and generous portions of delicious food using the freshest ingredients.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here for a late lunch. We were seated immediately. Our server Ashley got to us quickly and took our drink order. She was very sweet and courteous. Our meal came out nice and hot. We got it to go after we ate our salads and was fairly full. We noticed how clean the restaurant was. Everything was spotless. We spoke with the manager Norman, he was such a nice guy. We wanted to tell him that we had noticed how clean everything was. I would recommend this restaurant to others. I know it’s hard times right now and cleanliness is very important so I feel it’s important to let others know how clean this place was.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank cthom54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Hinds, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Cheers to your great meal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 736 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2021 via mobile

Delicious surprise in Kodak.
Friendly service, great Ribeye. A little bit upscale pricing for it's location.
But, none the less great food.
Warm and cozy atmosphere there also.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank hallen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Hinds, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you. We are so happy you enjoyed your meal and hope you’ll come again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021 via mobile

The food was very good . COVID-19 safe all staff had mask on even the cooks.We were in town for two weeks and ate here three times , it is best to call ahead and put name on list we learned that after the first visit. The chops and steak were the best we have had. You can spend a little or a lot depends on what you order.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank donjeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Hinds, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you! We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

The food portions were small for the price and the soup quality was subpar and bread was hard. The appetizers were the best part of meal. wait staff was nice.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank 563teresan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth Hinds, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for the honest feedback. We hope you’ll give us another chance to deliver on our guarantee of a 5-star dining experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

Restaurant is awful. At entry there is a showcase of real food that looks disgusting. Ordered burger no onions, had fresh and grilled onions. Bbq ribs and chicken had us in bathroom all night puking.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank kathy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chop House also viewed

Sevierville, Sevier County
 
Sevierville, Sevier County
 

Been to The Chop House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.