We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Budget Inn(Lafayette)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Gallatin)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
5
15
10
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
15
10
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon smoking roomstayed herewould stay againcerealwifiwalmartsinkaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2010

There are two hotels in town; next closest is 20 miles away. The Hearthstone is where you want to be if you have to travel to Lafayette. The other hotel in town was one of the most disgusting places I've ever been to in my LIFE. The Hearthstone was nice. It's not a downtown Hilton or anything, but it's comfortable, clean, and has internet service.

Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
3  Thank Dbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

This hotel is staffed by very frlendly people. From check-in to check-out, every person that we met was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and room were kept very clean. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

I have been to this motel 8 times. I finally refused to stay there. ALL ROOMS lack deadbolts and ALL rooms can be opened with a credit card instantly. Staff was condescending and insincere when I directed my concerns to them.

The personal safety issues are compounded by the fact there is no staff working during the night after 10:30 p.m. You are on your own. While Lafayette is a small and generally safe community the staff on this family owned property just did not understand or apparently care that trouble often comes from out of town.

I noticed that the lobby had deadbolts on all entrances but the rooms do not. While I was a guest there I sat in my vehicle and used the wireless on the laptop. On two occasions they turned off the internet router.

The maintenance man (said he was not the owner) indicated that he knew who was staying at the inn and that he checked the guest lists, that they did not allow questionable guests etc.,. To which I would reply, How can they possibly know what occurs when the property is not staffed at night?

I was also told, that he was the only game in town and if I wasn't happy to go stay at the "other" hotel, which indeed was a real dump. However, it at least had a full time staff.
So, I just stayed in a different community altogether.

Its unfortunate because this American owned hotel is clean, breezy and otherwise pleasant. As a final thought, in this economy, it is hard to believe that this family could be so unconcerned with the safety of their guests or the loss of revenue.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank newadvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

At $63.37 (including tax) this is probably priced about right.
This is basically your average motel. In fact 'average' would be the exact word I would use to describe this property.To be honest there's not much to choose from (only one other motel in town) here but this is a decent enough motel.
The rooms are of an 'average' size and were clean enough from what I could tell.
If you find yourself having to stay in Lafayette TN this is your best bet. Just don't get your hopes up and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews