We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Hearthstone Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hearthstone Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Reviewed 5 August 2011

For the person who said there were NO DEADBOLTS on the guest room doors----here is a news flash for him____All the doors in all the rooms have deadbolts and chains and during the night , talked with the staff that was walking grounds. It is a very pleasant and SAFE place to stay and the pictures we took (out in the open by the way, not being sneaky) makes the place look just like it is--a small country friendly type of place--

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daltonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2010

There are two hotels in town; next closest is 20 miles away. The Hearthstone is where you want to be if you have to travel to Lafayette. The other hotel in town was one of the most disgusting places I've ever been to in my LIFE. The Hearthstone was nice. It's not a downtown Hilton or anything, but it's comfortable, clean, and has internet service.

Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
2  Thank Dbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

This hotel is staffed by very frlendly people. From check-in to check-out, every person that we met was very friendly and helpful. The lobby and room were kept very clean. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank medcen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2009

I have been to this motel 8 times. I finally refused to stay there. ALL ROOMS lack deadbolts and ALL rooms can be opened with a credit card instantly. Staff was condescending and insincere when I directed my concerns to them.

The personal safety issues are compounded by the fact there is no staff working during the night after 10:30 p.m. You are on your own. While Lafayette is a small and generally safe community the staff on this family owned property just did not understand or apparently care that trouble often comes from out of town.

I noticed that the lobby had deadbolts on all entrances but the rooms do not. While I was a guest there I sat in my vehicle and used the wireless on the laptop. On two occasions they turned off the internet router.

The maintenance man (said he was not the owner) indicated that he knew who was staying at the inn and that he checked the guest lists, that they did not allow questionable guests etc.,. To which I would reply, How can they possibly know what occurs when the property is not staffed at night?

I was also told, that he was the only game in town and if I wasn't happy to go stay at the "other" hotel, which indeed was a real dump. However, it at least had a full time staff.
So, I just stayed in a different community altogether.

Its unfortunate because this American owned hotel is clean, breezy and otherwise pleasant. As a final thought, in this economy, it is hard to believe that this family could be so unconcerned with the safety of their guests or the loss of revenue.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank newadvisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2008

At $63.37 (including tax) this is probably priced about right.
This is basically your average motel. In fact 'average' would be the exact word I would use to describe this property.To be honest there's not much to choose from (only one other motel in town) here but this is a decent enough motel.
The rooms are of an 'average' size and were clean enough from what I could tell.
If you find yourself having to stay in Lafayette TN this is your best bet. Just don't get your hopes up and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Ozcfied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hearthstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hearthstone Inn

Address: 605 Hwy 52 W. Bypass, Lafayette, TN 37083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lafayette
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lafayette
Price Range: RM319 - RM323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hearthstone Inn is a small motel located on TN 52 in Lafayette. The Inn has 25 clean, comfortable rooms, each with a private bath, each room with 32 inch led TV,free Wi-Fi internet,free continental breakfast. Offers smoking and non-smoking rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hearthstone Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing