We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$173
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/09/21
eDreams
Hotels.comUS$217
CheapTicketsUS$217
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,209)
Filter reviews
2,209 results
Traveller rating
1,050
610
287
141
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,050
610
287
141
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blanchardstown shopping centre phoenix park spa treatments lovely hotel bar food leisure facilities lobby area following morning enjoyable stay dublin city wedding jacuzzi ireland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,209 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at the Castleknock Hotel in August was a most pleasant experience The facilities were spotless the rooms comfortable the food excellent the leisure facilities suitable times and top class and the staff friendly and always available to help I would highly recommend a stay in this wonderful hotel and hope to return

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Berniedervan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Thompson, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Bernie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate the positive feedback and we thank you for your support since our reopening. I am delighted to read your comments and especially glad to hear our facilities and staff spoken so highly of.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Castleknock Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect space for relaxing, switching off and recharging. Not far from Dublin, staff great, breakfast was cold, but this due to Covid, staff weren't quick to offer tea/coffee. Had to ask a few times. Other than that, it was great

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Thompson, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Nikki,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We really appreciate the positive feedback and we thank you for your support since our reopening.

I will share your feedback with our team and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Castleknock Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are just back after our three night stay with the timeless escape package. Fantastic value. Very comfortable room, which was serviced daily as we requested. Good menu choices on the package deal with generous portions. Genuinely friendly staff. The hotel was very busy all day everyday, lots of staff always on duty, fast friendly service. Lots of visible cleaning, hand sanitising points & social distancing. Highly recommend & will return.

Room tip: €21.00 each way taxi ride into Dublin
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Thompson, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paul,

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us. Delighted to read you found our Timeless Escape package to be good value.

I am pleased you felt at home with our friendly welcoming staff and our comfortable yet not imposing covid protocols.

We look forward to welcoming you back Paul!

Kind regards,

Castleknock Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fabulous property, exceptional staff very professional and friendly. The location was excellent for travel from outside the capital. Will be back again.We enjoyed the pool and spa area, the food and service were of a very high standard.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marydoogan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Thompson, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate the positive feedback and we thank you for your support since our reopening.

I am delighted to read your positive feedback regarding our 'exceptional' staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Castleknock Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Amazing stay from start to finish. Eoin in the restaurant gave exceptional customer service from start to finish. Great addition to the hotel!! We will definitely be back again for another stay very soon.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank hannahrice0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy Thompson, General Manager at Castleknock Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hannah,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate the positive feedback and we thank you for your support since our reopening.

All of your comments will be shared with our team to ensure Eoin recieves the recognition he deserves.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Castleknock Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews