We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
265
198
69
22
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
198
69
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st helier lovely hotel evening meal short break minutes walk away co op swimming pool small hotel car park family room staff were lovely bar area dinner menu night break out of season bus routes top floor
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

My sister in law and I have just returned from a week at this hotel. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff make you feel very welcome and are extremely helpful. Our room was nice with comfortable beds and had a compact ensuite. The breakfasts are super with an excellent choice of food. The evening meals were very good, the only downside was that the menu was the same for 3 evenings and made choice difficult on the 3rd night. We also met the owner who talked about his plans for improving the hotel further. We hired a car but there is a bus stop opposite the hotel.

We would certainly consider going back and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the garden and small pool would be quieter as the hotel is close to the road.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnLiz20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for first time and would definitely recommend it.
Very friendly and helpful staff and restaurant food excellent, slight menu changes during our 4 night stay kept us there for 3 of 4 nights!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 43phillipd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

For us this turned out to be a perfect base to see Jersey, places easily accessible by walking or bus if you don't want to drive (we had a car as well). The hotel staff was all friendly, the room was perfect as was the breakfast and the evening dinner we had a couple of the nights during our stay. Jersey is a stunning place to visit, so much to see and do.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adrian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My husband and I had an enjoyable break in this hotel. I have mostly positive comments to make. Polite and helpful staff but the hotel seems to be understaffed at times. Breakfast and dinner was really nice the exception was the chocolate brownie which was very salty. We had good weather so enjoyed sitting by the pool with a drink. The reason I have only awarded 3 stars us because our room was a bit cramped and more like a single and the water pressure was poor. Saying that the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. All in all a good hotel in a good location let down by a few negatives that could easily be resolved.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank HELEN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Lovely hotel with excellent facilities. Quiet location with swimming pool and tennis courts and pleasant gardens. Comfortable kingsize bed with refurbished bathroom and bedroom. Good choice of breakfast including hot bacon sausages tomatoes etc.along with cereals and tinned fruit yoghurt and pastries and jams.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful and Max on reception was always there to greet you with a smile and helpful information. Nothing seemed too much trouble for any of the staff and were always very courteous.
The hotel is on a bus route so there is a good choice of buses into St Helier and about 400 yd away there is another busstop which has buses about every 15 mins to Gorey or St Helier. We hired bicycles and travelled round the island that way but used the bus on first and last day - £2 any journey on contactless card or £2.20 if you pay by cash. We had good sunny weather at beginning of September so a good holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms in centre or rear of hotel are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews