We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubt I will eat better lobster linguine ever”
Review of Da Nello

Da Nello
Ranked #13 of 113 Restaurants in St Peter Port
Price range: US$0 - US$123
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you can negotiate the perhaps too big menu, you will find treasures . The lobster linguine is to die for. Do come. Brilliant.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank timjT8965OI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 863 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Nice to be back at Da Nello’s as it has been a while for us. Other family members are regulars but having only just got back to the island it was good to get everyone together. The ambience and decor in the restaurant is some of the best in Guernsey. The food has never disappointed. We had a mixture of calamari, insalata di mare and melon/Parma ham to start. Mains were largely the all time special of lobster linguine (simply fab) and a steak. Nice bottle of Malbec too. If you have never been then worth booking ahead.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ShaunL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 August 2021 via mobile

This was supposed to be a treat for me! Cancer in remission and a chance to celebrate. Food on the whole was average over salted but edible. The person who completely spoiled the evening was Antonio Head waiter? who didn’t engage and made us feel if he was doing us a favour. A very disappointing experience . Will we return NO.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank JAT262
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2021 via mobile

A fantastic privately owned restaurant with a wide ranging menu. We visited whilst on holiday and booked for a second night mid meal as the food was so great - we weren’t the only ones. Good atmosphere, particularly in the rear rooms that make you feel like you’re in Italy. Will definitely be returning when we visit Guernsey again.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank Z3644KZkennethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

We recently held our Golden Wedding celebration with family and friends at Da Nello in their function room. They were so helpful with menu choices etc and the way we wanted to host the event. We were able to decorate the room as we wished and we had a fantastic time. The food was excellent and service superb. All in all they could not have done more for us.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank underwhisky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Da Nello also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Da Nello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.