We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$184
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Court Hotel(St Peter Port)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Rocquettes(St Peter Port)
US$195
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$272
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Fregate Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$191
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ziggurat(St Peter Port)
US$172
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fermain Valley Hotel(St Peter Port)
US$228
US$171
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
107
49
15
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
49
15
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringcandie gardensbedroom apartmentpeter portpool areacleaned every dayfriendly hotelclose to townbath and showerquiet locationdown hillrecommend this hotelat reasonable pricesten minute walkreception staffexcellent stayhotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

We stayed for 5 nights during off season and got a really good deal on a 2 bedroom apartment. everything from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out was excellent! The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Staff where very friendly. Food at the restaurant was great. I have nothing negative to say about La Collinette. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pcl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hello and thank you very much for your review. The Self Catering at La Collinette is available for long or short stays at any time of the year. We welcome single business clients or faimilies up to six. We are very pleased to read you enjoyed the accommodation and the amenities in the hotel as well. Please tell all your friends and business colleagues about La Collinette and we hope to see you again soon.
“The Warmest of Welcomes Awaits You!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I will be visiting here again, and again and again, we were only here for food, it was top notch, we only had the bar meal menu, outstanding value, wonderful food, excellent staff. nothing was too much trouble , we were even given a complimentary glass of wine for all the adults at the table, superb.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mikeandjo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your meal with us. Please be kind enough to tell all your friends and business colleagues about the hotel, our bar food and our hospitality as “word of mouth” recommendation is the most important recommendation we know!
In the meantime, until we see you again, please accept our repeated thanks and very best wishes for 2018.
“The Warmest of Welcomes Awaits You!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Absolutely pleased with this place. The extra service and facilities go beyond than just a hotel. Fouud it more like a holiday resort. Visited in November, but probably more so in summer when you can laze around the pool if you liked. Some people might think the room was simple, but it suited me as there was wardrobe and drawers, tea and coffee, and basic toilettries. Of course TV and good free wifi in all areas including my room.
The restaurant and bar is so homely made up by the 'down to earth' friendly service by Cecil, Sebastian, and especially Cecila, who's a workacholic and couldn't do enough for you. (She'll end up running the hotel one day!)
Reception staff Craig and Andrea, were also friendly and so helpful, especially Craig who told you about the sites, arranged taxis, and helped with baggage.
Close to town, only about a ten to fifthteen minute walk. with the Guernsey Museum just down the road.
A truely impressive stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Neodouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review. Receiving good reviews is very important to us, especially at this time of year when we need cheering up during the winter! All the staff will be very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay....the ones you mentioned as well as all the other staff, who contributed to your stay, but remain behind the scenes. Please tell all your friends and business colleagues about La Collinette. And also, don’t forget to mention your review when you book next to stay at the hotel or self catering.
“The Warmest of Welcomes Awaits You!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, reception staff very friendly and helpful (showed me how to get around on the map as had a small truck)
Room was adaquate size for a single and boasts a double bed. TV bracket needs looking at as becoming insecure.

Bathroom good size with bath and shower, best hot water pressure I have come across.

Trouser press in wardrobe and tea/coffee facilities with lots if variety and 2 packs of biscuits.

Full breakfast available, continental and cooked along with cereal and fruit juices. Cooked breakfast was very good.

Was very clean throughout and would stay again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seveGuernsey, Owner at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Thank you very much for your kind and detailed review of our hotel. We are all very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with what we provided you with in terms of facilities, food and service.
Please tell all you friends and business colleagues about us, as we believe “word of mouth” recommendation to be the most important. Please also mention your review, when you next book to stay at La Collinette.
“The Warmest of Welcomes Awaits You!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a cottage facing the pool. Gòod size apartment with 2 bedrooms, lounge and kitchen. More than adequate. The hotel is more like a friendly social for locals. The bar and lounge are very nice with a good atmosphere. The owner /barman is a real character and full of fun.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank IAN O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seveGuernsey, Public Relations Manager at La Collinette Hotel Apartments & Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Hello and thank you very much for your kind review. We always appreciate hearing from happy, well satisfied guests. Cyril, our Managing Director, is well known for his friendly, hospitable character and it’s pleasing to hear you thought the hotel was friendly. Please tell your friends and business colleagues about your stay as we very much rely on word of mouth recommendation. We hope you will be able to come to stay with us again soon.
“The Warmest of Welcomes Awaits You!”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews