We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
US$117
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Weary Ploughman Inn(Churston Ferrers)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brixham House(Brixham)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood B&B(Brixham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midhurst(Brixham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
140
15
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
140
15
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedcar parkkept spotlessquality beddingbay windowsteep hillfeel very welcomegreat hostsbrixham harbournothing is too much troubleyogurtlovely guesthouselucky with the weathertown centrebreakfast was deliciousfull englishset you up for the day
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Just returned home having enjoyed a lovely couple of days at the Woodlands. Staff were friendly, approachable and nothing was too much trouble. Bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were superb. The view from the dining room bay window is something to behold and the glorious weather was a bonus. Plan to return as and when able. Thank you all very much for a wonderful short break.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrYup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev R, Owner at Woodlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Many thanks for your nice review. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

Never stayed in a (B&B) guest house before so never had any preconceived ideas on what to expect, was pleasantly surprised the owners were genuinely nice people, the room was immaculate, quite, modern and comfortable (loved the biscuits), the breakfast was possibly the best we have had staying in any hotel (with many choices), close to the harbour, restaurants and pubs, and free parking, would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Brixham

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 707jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev R, Owner at Woodlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Many thanks for your lovely review. We are so happy that your first experience in a Guest house was so positive.
We hope to see you return someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Hosts Mandy and Kevin are the very definition of the best you would want in a Guest House or B & B. Friendly, nothing is too much trouble, breakfast is superb and local information on restaurants and attractions was invaluable. Our room was spacious and had the most magnificent view over Brixham and the sea.Very comfortable 4 poster bed and lots of seating. This is also probably the cleanest guest house we have stay in. Lovely fresh white bedding and towels and cleaned each day to a very high standard. The rooms are very well equipped. Lots of hangers, fridge, ample tea and coffee tray and bathroom toiletries. The only minor down side is that it is located up a steep hill so you need to have plenty of puff, but hills are what you should expect in Torbay! A very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: Room 4 at the front with a bay window and magnificent views over Brixham and the sea and a 4 poster bed.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev R, Owner at Woodlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for those kind words. We aim to please which we seem to have done so.

Please feel free to return someday.
Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Great place to stay with free parking (which is a big plus in Brixham!)
We had a lovely room (No 1) but when we come again we will upgrade to a room with a sea view so that we get the same brilliant view you get when you are tucking in to the superb breakfast served here.

Our hosts gave as a warm welcome on arrival and gave us plenty of good advice of places to go and places to eat in and around Brixham.

The walk in to the harbour was less than ten minutes but does involve a small hill on the way back. Its a small price to for the lovely view you get from being a little way above the harbour.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If available pay for the upgrade to sea view but all the other rooms are also excellent
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jentone79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev R, Owner at Woodlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

You will be more than welcome to return, thank you very much for your positive review. It makes everything worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We've just got back from a weekend break at this fantastic b&b.
The room was the sea view with four poster bed and what a beautiful room it was. The view was gorgeous, the bed so comfy and the whole place was spotlessly clean.
We were there for 2 breakfasts and wow this couple know how to do a full English. All great quality and so hot and tasty. We totally enjoyed both days and they were both a bit different.
Brixham is amazing and we were so lucky with the weather, scorching.
We enjoyed ourselves that much we've booked to go again the same time next year in the chalet next time.
Thankyou to Mandy and kev the nicest people you could wish to have your hosts ever x

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rowlandscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev R, Owner at Woodlands Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

A big thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back next year.
TTFN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews