We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
US$117
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Churston Court Hotel(Churston Ferrers)
US$80
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Weary Ploughman Inn(Churston Ferrers)
US$79
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brixham House(Brixham)
US$107
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
306
350
242
141
310
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
306
350
242
141
310
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssoft play areaflexi dinesea viewentertainment teamevening entertainmentafter reading some of the reviewsgreat holidaygreat entertainmentbit datedcoastal walkfamily holidayshort breakberry headbowlingtaraarcadebay
Filter
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Arrived home after a week at Riviera bay and loved it.
My little boy is 4 he loved every minute, happy child = happy parent.
The park stars went out of their way and were so helpful and full of fun.
From the dancing to the pool and great days out too.
Special thanks go to , Jordan, liam , keiran, joe, charlotte, rachel and tara. great fun and full of enthusiasm:)
We will be back.
Angela , Joseph & Lyn

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Angela Hansen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback, its great to read you had a great time with your family and we hope you will come back soon to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Just had a great break and great entertainment team with great shows 10 out of 10 for taras team of joe.Charlotte. liam. keiran. jordan. Rachel .apartments were clean park was well kept .park is very good for family and adult entertainment.we have a child in a wheelchair and all parts of the camp is accessible

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank jackie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for your comments, its lovely to see you had a great stay with us and hope you will visit us all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We travelled here as a party of 14 with ages from 3 to 60. We all had a great time. The chalets (we were in the most basic, Bronze) are clean, tidy and well equipped. The pool is nice and great for the kids. The best thing about the park though is the evening entertainment. Shows vary each night and there is always something for adults and kids. Top marks to the Park Stars; Jordan, Joe, Tara, Charlotte, Keiron and Liam. Also 10/10 for Daniel in the arcade, he was always polite and helpful and stayed later than he was supposed to when there was a queue.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Thank you for your feedback and lovely comments about the staff which I will be sure to pass on.
I’m glad you had a good time and hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

Rooms are dated, dirty and stink. The whole place needs knocking down and rebuilt! Boilers and heating are a worry looking at them. Light bulbs out in bathroom and bedroom.
Clean sheets on arrival you have to make beds your self, furniture it grotty.
3 nights for £269
Disgusting £40 is more like it for this hovel.
Such a shame because it's on a lovely beach with beautiful views.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank CassPokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

I am very sorry to read that Riviera Bay did not meet your expectations for a holiday destination on this occasion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

We were booked here for a few days over Easter. Arrived after a very long journey to what can only be described as awful accommodation and that was after paying for a silver upgrade. Very disappointing. The chalet was very basic and smelt horrible. We didn't stay. The ladies on reception were very helpful and we managed to move to a sister park along the road, but we were lucky there was alternative accommodation available otherwise we would have gone home again. We are not overly fussy about our accommodation as we only use it as.a base, but it has to be usable and clean. This was neither. Awful!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Nicky-Matt-andkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Riviera Bay Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Although the accommodation is of an older style of accommodation every effort is made to ensure the units are checked prior to guests arrival.
I am very sorry that Riviera Bay did not meet your holiday expectations.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews