We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beacon House B&B(Brixham)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood B&B(Brixham)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midhurst(Brixham)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
87
21
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
21
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog walklovely sitetoilet blockgames fieldtwin axlegrass pitchesserviced pitchhard standinglike bath waterpitch numberdog exercise areawell stocked shopbus stopstayed for weeksgames roomonly slight criticismfacilities are excellent
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016

We stayed at Hillhead caravan park for 2 weeks and it was excellent in every way. It was value for money and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The restaurant is very good as is the bar. The shower blocks are very clean as is the whole site.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walth58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We have just returned form five nights at Hillhead Caravan Park and had a really lovely time. The site was exceptionally clean with really good facilities. As new parents, we found the baby change rooms to be one of the best we have found to date with a plentiful supply of hot water and good underfloor heating making the room nice and warm when it came to bath bathtime. The dog exercise area was also really handy and had lovely views of the sea.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank MrsSmudgetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Our second visit to Hillhead.
Staff are so friendly and welcoming. It was a wet bank holiday so here were spare pitches. Most chose the hard standing pitches so we pitched on grass. View of the sea. Very clean facilities, toilet blocks, laundry etc.
The restaurant was very handy. Massive portion sizes. Steak cooked perfectly ( rare ).
Entertainment most nights but it got so loud in the restaurant as the music is piped everywhere.
Really nice position- close to everything with a bus stop outside the site. Brixham is a long walk downhill. Handy to have a car as there is so much to see. National Trust Coleton Fishacre down the road. Can't wait to return in the summer

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank beirutboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Even though the Easter bank holiday was awful this year it was brightened up by the staff at hill head. The facilities are one of the best for caravan club, and even though I love all the other sites we have visited I think this one stole our hearts!

Room Tip: Serviced pitches are the best, but no sea view
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Nothing but good things to say about Hillhead, well run, great staff, good site. Ample sized pitches. Tip top complex with good food. [Nico's]
Some 250 pitches, 2 toilet blocks. Secure site
Did not try it but was told the WiFi was not much good, and watch out some dog owners are not cleaning up after their pets..
Handy for Brixham, Dartmouth ferry is down the road. Paignton and Torquay a short car ride away. Plenty of shops and restaurants in the area.
Watch your speed on the roads the area is alive with camera's.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews