We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
316
256
182
85
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
316
256
182
85
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean club gold plus caravan berry head outdoor pool platinum lodge entertainment team reception staff coastal path kids club on site shop monday to friday half board evening entertainment family holiday bronze caravan holiday makers play area
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend recently and had a great time,mobile home was really good It had an en-suite bathroom and central heating,which was a pleasant surprise. Also had an excellent take-away meal from the on site restaurant which was well cooked. Really close to Berry Head Nature reserve,brilliant for doggy walks. Would definitely go again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Doodlemax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the caravan and restaurant. We are very lucky with our location here the coastal path walk is a firm favourite. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

just back from another lovely holiday at Landscove. Site seemed fairly full , but for some reason the evening entertainment venue was extremely quiet after Saturday night. For 3 nights , there was just us and a lovely family from Kent , however it did not stop the entertainments team , especially Ben making it a fun evening. He works so hard ,bless him , he even remembered us from our previous holiday in May. Callum , Gail and Chrissie also deserve a special mention ,for helping make our stay even more enjoyable. Site was clean and well maintained , the surrounding area was beautiful as always , and the weather was good too. will keep coming back

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paddy082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review. Ben, Callum, Gail and Chrissy are thrilled to get a mention and thank you for your kind comments regarding the site itself and the entertainment.
I know as regular guests you have seen many changes at Landscove and I'm glad to read you will be coming back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

After reading all the negative reviews we were concerned what we were going to be faced with. Oh wow what can we say accommodation was bronze cottage and they are slightly dated but for the price you pay it was exceptional for a weeks stay. We had 4 cottages they all differed but were all clean and comfortable. The team from barman ed & Callum to the team Ben carl and Dave wow what can we say. They kept us truly entertained all week long. Such a shame that people don't venture into the club more the team were fantastic in ensuring we were entertained. Brixham was lovely as always. Found broadsands to be stunning and so worth a visit if you like views and coastal strolls. The fort at berry head again stunning especially when you treat yourself to a cream tea. If having fish and chips simply fish in brixham was some of the best we have all had in a long while.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank evansdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you for your great review. So pleased that after some concerns that you enjoyed your time here at Landscove. Ed, Callum, Ben, Carl and Dave are thrilled to get a mention and I know each and everyone works very hard throughout the season. I know how much Landscove means to you all as a family and I do hope you will come back and see us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Booked cottage for long weekend very disappointed - cottage not cleaned very well. Stains on mattress covers food crumbs on work surfaces & on nest of tables a brown smudge across one of the doors looked like chocolate but who knows!!!!
Sofa bed mattress wafer thin not suitable for an adult to sleep on let alone 2 adults.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tree27573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for you review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. If you had mention anything to us hear on reception we would of done all we could to rectify any issues whether that be a visit from our housekeeping and maintenance department or a move to an alternative accommodation. I do hope you would consider visiting us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Never will recommend this place to anyone i am not one to complain usually and wouldn't expect much from a holiday park as long as the kids were entertained and the place was clean I would be happy! Unfortunately it was disgusting the pool was dirty the toilets in the main building stunk of urine and as for the lodge take a look at the photos although i was unable to upload the mouldy shower curtain and dirty toilet brush as my phone had no storage. No light bulb in the master bedroom the lamp in each room did not work strong smell of damp and the floor rotten pubic hair in the bedding cigarette ends all over the path leading up to the lodge the list is endless. Entertainment dead.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank emski841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHolidaysUK, Holiday Services Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for you review. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. If you had mention anything to us hear on reception we would of done all we could to rectify any issues whether that be a visit from our housekeeping and maintenance department or a move to an alternative accommodation. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the entertainment our team work very hard to provide a wide range of family fun. I do hope you find a park in the future that better suits your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews