We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quayside Hotel(Brixham)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Weary Ploughman Inn(Churston Ferrers)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Churston Court Hotel(Churston Ferrers)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beacon House B&B(Brixham)
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Driftwood B&B(Brixham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
287
251
177
81
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
251
177
81
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean clubgold plus caravanberry headoutdoor poolplatinum lodgeentertainment teamthe cliffcoastal pathkids clubmonday to fridayon site shopevening entertainmenthalf boardfamily holidaybronze caravanplay arealovely park
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Had a great check in with Jenny. We stayed in a lovely caravan with all the facilities you need, an extra bonus on the bed making facilities, and the walks and views are fantastic.

The Club house has a great little restaurant with friendly and helpful staff Megan was a real treat. The Harbor lights bar was very peaceful in the day with unusually a book case with book to read, a great little gem. The only down side was the bar was only open all day at the weekend and not in the week where it doesn't open until 4pm, similarly the 'Showbar' although open for the bingo closed shortly after. Edwin the manager who seemed nice explained as it was quiet they would move the remaining entertainment up to the Harbor lights bar where they did some quizzes and the entertainers Jodie and Darren would come to your table and chat. In all fairness to the guys they did a great job with not a lot. We must say Gail & Callum who did the bar most days where great too and thanks for changing those tickets in the Arcade too.

There is also a great shop on site, selling all the basics, gifts and novelties too.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michaelbarry73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

What a wonderful review michaelbarry73 thank you. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff you encountered to be friendly & helpful and found all as it should be. Thank you especially for the individual team member mentions, I will pass this review on (the team are thrilled when they see their names mentioned). Thank you once again for your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Lovely park in stunning location. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Unfortunately the accommodation was a disappointment. The cottage smelt of damp covered up by bleach, broken kitchen draw, holes in the flooring, heater hanging of the wall, furniture rush painted with brown wood stain colour and not very clean bathroom. Its a shame as the accommodation could be lovely and wouldn't take much to decorate nicely, it lets the park down. We were given the choice to change or upgrade but they were very much the same.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you karen f for your review. Please accept my sincere apologies for the condition in which you found your accommodation.The teams on park worked hard over the winter months to improve the standard of the cottages so to note that we did not spot and resolve these simple issues prior to your arrival is very disappointing and this will be raised with the teams concerned. I do hope our maintenance and housekeeping team were swift to address these issues when they were reported. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff and the park. Thank you once again for your comments, I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Stayed at Landscove Holiday Park for 4 nights in a cottage. It was home from home with a good fitted kitchen, utensils, microwave, toaster etc. The living area had a 3 seater settee and a chair, TV, coffee tables, and electric heaters which soon heated the room on just a couple of chilly evenings. There was also a dining room folding table but unfortunately no chairs to sit around it but that was the only negative thing! Two bedrooms and bathroom with shower. Despite being a cottage it was really spacious and spotlessly clean. There was a coastal path with fantastic scenery. We had some delicious meals in the restaurant, service and staff very efficient and friendly.Would recommend and go there again especially as the 4 night stay was on offer. What a bargain!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you Sylvia B for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, finding all as it should be. I will pass on your kind comments regarding the service and food, thank you for these. We hope to welcome you again soon to our beautiful park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile


Avoid this place like the plague! No phone signal, no tv signal. Suites are damp with damp cold bedding.the car park has no cctv we came out to our car in the morning to see a huge key scratch all down the passenger door spoke to reception she wasnt even interested in what i was saying just shrugged her shoulders at me, now a huge cost of getting a key scratch out of our car and put us off using the facilities that are rubish anyway, the outdoor pool looks abandoned and is dirty and empty and the inside pool is a joke! The play area for the kids is terrible no swings, just a climbing wooden run down ship. ruined the whole weekend.we are leaving a night early after a sleepless night of people coming back drunk slamming doors and banging on the front and back window at 1.30am waking and scaring my one year old. Not happy. Worst weekend ever. Will never come back here and dont recommend it at all. Only came here due to southbay being full, wont make that mistake again. Go to southbay holiday park, much better facilities,staff and parking than here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Fliss F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for the review Fliss F.

I'm sorry you to read you had some disturbances within the early hours, I hope our park warden was made aware as he would have certainly resolved the noise disturbances for you.

The outdoor swimming pool is in preparation to open at the end of May, therefore it is in the process of undergoing a thorough clean.
Rest assured this facility will be in full operation within the next few weeks.

I'm sorry to hear you had some car damage, we don't have CCTV in our car parks as our guests are advised they park at their own risk and we don't accept responsibility for any loss or damage. However its disappointing to read you felt our team member wasn't very helpful in this situation.

Thank you once again for your comments. We as a company always act on any feedback we are given.

I hope you don't judge our other parks too harshly for future holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed in a cottage T4 at the top of the park. It was spotlessly clean, well fitted and modern. Could do with a sink in the kitchenette, but happily washed up in the sink in the bathroom. It was a lovely warm cottage and will definitely stay again.
Liked the fact that I had a courtesy phone call from Kelly in housekeeping to make sure I was happy with everything and had no problems.
A beautiful park, with amazing scenery.
Definitely reccomend

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank never-ever-again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Thank you never-ever-again for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything as it should be. As part of our ever improving service to our guests our team always call to see our guests, not only to ensure all is well but to check to see if we can be of any further assistance, it's really good to note that you appreciated this. Thank you once again for your comments and the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews