We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Weary Ploughman Inn(Churston Ferrers)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brixham House(Brixham)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour View(Brixham)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (943)
Filter reviews
943 results
Traveller rating
287
251
177
81
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
287
251
177
81
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean clubgold plus caravanberry headoutdoor poolplatinum lodgeentertainment teamthe cliffcoastal pathkids clubmonday to fridayon site shopevening entertainmenthalf boardfamily holidaybronze caravanplay arealovely park
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 943 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

We usually stay at Riviera Bay just up the road, however we found Landscove for a really good price so booked there instead.

Having stayed at Riviera before and visited Landscove a few times, we knew the park but would be quiet but were happy to spend time at both parks.

It seems a waste to have a small indoor play area, not in use, full of bin bags, would be a great added extra on a cold wet day.
We used the indoor pool at landscove, shame it's so small as we got told there wasn't space for us when we first tried. Also not sure about the frosted toilet door in there.
Outdoor wasn't open over half term each time we checked, perhaps it opened whilst we were off site but seemed to be shut all week.

Apart from the benefit of an open soft play area, riviera Bay also has the bonus of a newer bigger park, the park at landscove is need of some tlc or at least something extra being added to it. Noticed one morning that the floor inside the wooden boat was full of glass.

Check in was quick and easy. Our room was clean. It was identical to the pictures we had seen on the website when booking. Bedroom was big and airy. Sofa bed probably needs replacing

We stayed for 7 nights. On Tuesday morning, our toilet seat fell off. Right off. It didn't become loose, it literally fell off in one go. As we left to go out for the day, with the intention of reporting the seat to reception for them to fix, a staff member was wandering around checking accomodation.
She asked if everything was OK with room and we told her about the toilet seat. She told us she would report it and someone would come to fix it.
We were out all day visiting local attractions with our children and usually got back on site after reception was closed so didn't have time to remind them, but no one ever came to fix the toilet seat or provide a new one. I mentioned it when we gave the keys back on Saturday and the reception staff looked baffled, so it seems the message never got to its destination from the Tuesday!
Not a great experience having to hold a toilet seat still all week for a four year old.

Plenty of character stock in for Loopy and Cyril but not much for Penny. In fact, no PHUK site seems to have a cuddly Penny. One very disappointed little girl.

The entertainment was OK, only two entertainers now, which I assume is because the camp is now mostly owners.

We really wanted to re book as we enjoyed our week, the children found it a great adventure to walk along the coast path to riviera Bay to join in with their evening entertainment.
However, despite staff at both sites pushing the idea of rebooking for the same price, we were unable to. We even checked with staff earlier in the week who said we would be able to rebook for the same price.
When we went to pay our deposit for next year the price had gone up by almost £100. I wouldn't even mind if it had gone up by £50, as we had lovely accomodation and enjoyed our week.
But £100 increase seems very steep, when all the posters say same price and the staff encourage you to rebook because of the offer. Perhaps I would feel differently if someone had been to fix the toilet seat.
Very frustrating when you've told the children they are coming back because we can re book, only to be told its impossible at that price

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank wiggy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you wiggy10 for your detailed review. Your comments regarding the park and the facilities will indeed be looked into and I apologise for the lack of maintenance regarding your toilet seat, we do have a warden who works every evening after reception has closed and he would have been more than able to fix your toilet seat for you had he been contacted. While Landscove is not an all action holiday park we are very family friendly. We find the facilities are ideal for the size of the park, I apologise that you found this not to be the case. I will look into your comments regarding the entertainment, we have a clear program set up for every day which includes children's entertainment and disco. With regards to the book again offer as per the terms on all the literature the holidays do have to meet a minimum price point to qualify. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the accommodation and I do hope we can welcome you back to one of our parks in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Just returned from our 10 visit to Landscove. We stayed in a beautiful Platinum lodge. Large open plan kitchen/dining living area with two verandas complete with tables/chairs. The lodge had all you needed including a dishwasher and washing machine. We don't use the club house but my children loved the arcades. Only thing that could be improved on is the opening times of the swimming pools especially the outdoor one. On the sunniest day of our stay the outdoor pool didn't open till 11am despite there being two lifeguards being on duty and the indoor pool being full.

Must say a special thank you to Chrissy for putting up with all my email queries prior to our visit. Great customer service

We will be back next year

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMEG2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you AMEG2001 for your great review. I am sure you have seen lots of changes over the many holidays you have spent here and I must agree our Platinum lodges really are very impressive, very comfortable and very luxurious, fully equipped with everything anyone could possibly need to relax and enjoy their holiday with us. Your comments regarding the opening times have been noted and will be discussed with the pool supervisor. Thank you for your comments regarding Chrissy our receptionist our team members are always thrilled when they get a personal mention. We do hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, highly impressed by all staff members, Jordan especially lovely to see someone so happy. Accommodation good nice and clean. Some amazing views and a nice quiet area to be around, also good entertainment.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Veryberry16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Thank you veryberrry16 for your lovely review. In particular the kind comments regarding the accommodation and our staff member Jordan, staff members are always thrilled to get a personal mention. We are in a lovely part of the country and our views across the bay are second to none. We do hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed on for four nights from the 28/5/2018. When arriving the park looks promising. Clean site. We were given our keys at 4pm for bronze cottage no2. The cottage smelt clean, but the cottage needed major tlc. The kitchen cupboards were loose. The hob top was extremely rusty, which my husband had to clean off. The bath had chips in it, they were also a collection of dust in corners. I've stayed in bronze accommodation before but this was the worst.

The playpark was a rotten wooden thing with a slide down it. My children got bored and left after 5 minutes. The entertainment for children was ok. It's consisted of games which got quite boring there was little music as some little ones just wanted to dance.

The shop had very little stock. We were told that we couldn't park our car outside our accommodation but to park in the car park for the cottages, but other guests seemed to ignore the rule and parked outside and the management and site did not intervene.

Brixham itself was lovely and would return. Would not return to landscove. If you are looking for peace and quiet. It's a great location. If you have young children don't bother. Find a site with plenty to do to fill the time.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you Gemma B for your comments. I am sorry to read and apologize for the condition in which you found your accommodation upon arrival, I do hope our team were swift to respond to and resolve these once they were made aware of them. Landscove is a quieter, relaxing, family friendly park however, just a short stroll up the road is our sister park Riviera Bay. This park has a large swimming pool, play area, entertainment team that put on full West End style production shows and larger arcade area. While the shop does not stock the range you would expect to find in some of the larger local supermarkets we find it is perfectly stocked for those essential purchases one may need whilst on holiday. Thank you once again for your review and thank you for your kind comments regarding the look of the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Just back from a weeks holiday from Landscove Holiday Park
From arriving staff were very helpful
We stayed in a silver plus caravan .This was really clean and a bonus all beds made up
Housekeeping staff did excellent job
Looking forward to going again next year
Special thanks to All for a wonderful holiday
We stayed in C25 really nice caravan

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy B, General Manager at Landscove Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Hi Dave B thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that all was well with your stay with us, it's always great to know that the team and park have ticked all the boxes for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews