We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely house and great location”
other travellers have booked this property
A commanding position over the harbour.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A commanding position over the harbour.
Superb views out to sea Part of the view from the top floor.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
A commanding position over the harbour.
Superb views out to sea
Part of the view from the top floor.
A vaulted ceiling in the living room.
LIving room is on the second floor to take advatage of the best views.
The family bathroom
The en-suite shower room
Bedroom 1 on the ground floor with en-suite shower room.
Bedroom 2 on the first floor
Bedroom 3 on the first floor; can made up as singles or adouble bed.
A view on the quayside.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brixham, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cockrellg...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house and great location”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

What a lovely house. Fantastic location right on the harbour. Extremely well-equipped to a high standard and everything very clean. We loved the main living area on the third floor looking directly out onto the busy harbour. Brixham itself very busy with lots of shops and amenities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GrannyBgo...
Prescot
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantabulous!!”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Loved the location, right by the harbour. Handy for the local ferries. The house is upside down which the kids loved. Views from the top floor were great. Furnishings were of good quality and nothing was skimped on. Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to visit the Devon coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boppit
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“"LOVELY HOUSE"”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What can I say that hasn't already been said about this house !! The location is great the fact it is upside down and the living area is on the top floor just makes for great views over the bay. They have thought of everything, a selection of DVD's, CD,s, games, information folder, right down to binoculars to view out to sea. all of which was very welcome on rainy days of which we had many as unfortunately that was the only thing they couldn't guarantee but it didn't spoil our week as the house was so lovely to just chill in. I can honestly say this is the first time I have stayed in a place where I haven't felt the need to get out my holiday cleaning kit before using anything. It was spotless. My first 5 star review on trip advisor and we'll deserved.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoTJ2013
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Central Brixham”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We come every year for the Pirate Festival and have stayed in a number of holiday cottages. In our opinion 'Lopes' is the best. The accommodation is spotlessly clean, spacious with good size bathrooms, a massive drying room / ironing room, it even had allocated parking for 2 cars (so rare in central Brixham). The view on to the Fish Market is awesome, kids really enjoyed watching the trawlers come in. When we arrived there was milk in the fridge, lovely posh chocolates and bottle of red wine, bubble bath etc, so thoughtful. I've stayed in places that don't even leave you a tea towel!! Owners really friendly and good communicators (sorry about the lost property). We will be booking again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing