We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful hidden away place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
A Friendly Resident
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A Friendly Resident
Well equipped kitchen. Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
A Friendly Resident
Well equipped kitchen.
Dining Area
Main seating area with Fire.
Master bedroom with en suite
En suite to master bedroom.
Single bedroom with twin beds.
Main  Shower/Toilet.
The private access to the Granite Way.
Left out of the gate onto the Granite Way going towards Okehampton Town and Castle.
Right out of the gate onto the Granite Way and  going towards Sourton Tor and Prewley Moor.
Yes Tor from the gate to the Granite Way.
Relaxing Residents
Visiting Friends
The Villa...... with decking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Okehampton, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
NikWestwo...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hidden away place to stay.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This place is a must stay for anyone/any age if you love Devon/Cornwall. On the edge of Dartmoor is this beautiful fully equipped Caravan. Homely comfortable living with the Moor just seconds away. Garden is MASSIVE and all yours, being a football lover was great for me and my boy. Anita and Ned (i think that was his name) are wonderful hosts, nothing was any trouble not that we needed to ask for anything!! Cornwall just 10 minutes away so we were out everyday exploring both counties. Everything was easy to reach including a trip to The Eden Project just 50 minutes away. This is a little gem which you must stay at if heading down that way. Thank you so much Anita for our wonderful half term stay, my partner and our boys and Stan the dog thought it was FANTASTIC!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Many Thanks for your great review and I hope very much you will visit again when you are next in the country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne H
Seaton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Getaway”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This caravan was in the perfect place for walking or cycling. The van was very clean and very comfy. Nice kitchen and en-suite bathroom. We had a lovely short stay with our small dog who loved the garden . We will return later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area the Granite way was on the doorstep.
Liked least: Slight noise at night from the A30
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2014
Many Thanks for the great review. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia R
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

What a lovely place to stay to recharge and relax. Anita and Ned were the perfect hosts for this great little holiday. Anita, very kindly gave us directions as the GPS was a bit off. We went for a few days over school vacation and will gladly go again. Great walks in the area, perfect for hiking the moors and some beautiful sights right on the doorstep. Easy access to the Granite Way and convenient for Okehampton for take aways. We took our young dog and she had a blast. Be warned there is no WiFi so you are relying on your phone service. Maybe that's a good thing! Thanks again Anita and Ned.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the hosts.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaCreas...
Lanner, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, ideal location for Dartmoor”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Have just returned from a couple of nights and will be back soon. Anita is welcoming and the accommodation was clean, well equipped and had lots of space. Very homely and warm. We could no of wished for a better place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochelle...
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful hideaway retreat within Dartmoor National Park- not to be missed!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I don't normally write reviews but Youlditch Farm is a really special little haven where myself, 2 friends and our dogs could really relax and feel at home.
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by Anita and Ned, the Villa was much roomier than I imagined and had all sorts of extra bits that you wouldn't get from larger self catering businesses, from cling film and sugar to a selection of books to unwind on the decking with. The accomodation was immaculate and I had the double bed which was super comfy too!
Outside there was a huge lawn (perfect for the dogs) and just round the corner was access onto the Granite way, a cycle path which gave good off road access to the nearby towns or walks out onto the moors.
This was a great base for wildlife watching and to explore from and I'd also highly recommend Lydford gorge (just a few miles away) a very atmospheric river walk.
We only stayed 3 nights and could easily have stayed longer, but the peacefulness of Youlditch farn still ensured we came back feeling completely refreshed.
Thank you so much to Anita and Ned, I look forward to seeing you again next year- we will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing