We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunny View Chalet

Open Plan Living/Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Living/Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Open Plan Living/Dining Room
The Kitchen
Fun Pools and Jacuzzi at the Welcome Holiday Park
The Sports Pool at the Welcome Holiday Park
Crazy Golf at the Welcome
The Blue Flag award winning sandy beach of Dawlish Warren
Stunning coastline of Dawlish Warren
There is something for all the Family at Dawlish Warren
Dawlish Warren Golf Club, 18-hole Golf Course on the 500 acre Nature Reserve
Weekly Steam Train Rides along the Coast
500 Acres of Natural Beauty on Dawlish Warren National Nature Reserve
Mr & Mrs Swan & family checking in to Sunny View Bungalow!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dawlish, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yorkieboy...
Ely
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was a beautiful chalet. Really was home from home. Owners very professional and emailed/text me back when I asked them a question. Facilities fantastic and to get a lovely note and a cream tea on arrival was a lovely touch. Very spacious and has everything you need. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Clare h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our short break”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for two nights as an end to our holiday in Devon and felt very lucky to find somewhere we could book per night for the ones we needed. The bungalow was just right for our needs and nicely presented. We were made to feel welcome with a card and scones from the owners. Facilities and activities in the park were good. Children loved the pool and the Disney show (Sunday's). Proximity to beach great. Wish we'd had another night. Would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shareen19
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We had a very lovely stay: impressively clean and perfect for what we wanted”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Sunny View is just as the owners described and just as the photos show so there was no disappointment! And as other reviewers have said, the accommodation was very clean and furnishings etc were in a good state and the place felt welcoming on arrival. I would definitely recommend Sunny View to friends (and have already done so) as the owners went out of their way to change the date of our booking which was very kind of them, especially as it was at short notice. We were very appreciative of this and thank them both again. We look forward to visiting Dawlish again - Devon is a beautiful part of the world :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the place - even the fridge was spotless!
Liked least: The bathroom would benefit from a hook on the back of the door or an additional towel rail (but this is a minor point)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie d
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect accommodation as a base for exploring or just a lazy holiday break”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The bungalow was set on the Welcome holiday Park, but was set on the edge of the Park, with a stream running along the rear of the property. You can enjoy all the hectic family entertainment which is excellent or you can retreat to this lovely bungalow, where you have peace and quiet and a good nights sleep. The bungalow has everything you need for your stay, is very spacious and homely. When we arrived, we were delighted to find a Devon Cream Tea awaiting us as a welcome gift, also it was very thoughtful of Lynne and Alan to have provided a pint of milk and tea and coffee making facilities for our first cuppa. There are local shops, take aways, bakers very near and the new superstore, Sainsburys is about a 15 minute walk along the lane opposite walking alondside the stream. All in all, we were most impressed and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would not hesitate in staying at this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: most things
Liked least: there was no teapot, we're from Yorkshire, but we managed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing