We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Utterly relaxing!”
other travellers have booked this property
Crown Cottage in a village setting.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crown Cottage in a village setting.
Sitting room with inglenook fireplace and inset log burner. Sitting room with stable door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Crown Cottage in a village setting.
Sitting room with inglenook fireplace and inset log burner.
Sitting room with stable door
Comfy sofa.
Window seat overlooking the village green.
Kitchen with everything you need for a self catering holiday.
Dining Room
Back door leading to cottage garden.
Bedroom 1 (Double)
Bedroom 1 (Double)
Bedroom 2 (Single/Twin)
Shower Room
Patio area.
Cottage garden.
Cottages at Porlock Weir.
Dunster Castle.
Dunkery Beacon.
The view from dunkery beacon.
Exmoor ponies.
Tarr steps.
Tarr Farm
Watersmeet.
Lynmouth harbour.
Minehead beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Exford, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lornapbai...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Utterly relaxing!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our arrival at Crown Cottage was lovely. A lovely welcoming package awaited us - which even included a surprise pack of dog biscuits with her name on it!
The cottage was spotlessly clean and tidy. Despite the bad weather we had a great time just switching off from all the normal stresses of life. Our evening meal was had each day at the Crown Hotel - and our dog was able to accompany us to eat in their bar. All in all, - a wonderful way of recharging our batteries! We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review Lorna, look forward to you returning and hope that the weather is kinder to you then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winterr86
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, pet-friendly cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great weekend away in a cosy cottage with a welcoming and homely feel. Close to great walks on Exmoor & several beaches. Two nice pubs and a little shop in the village. The dog loved curling up by the log burner. We will definitely visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2017
Glad that you and your dog enjoyed the weekend. Look forward to you returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astone21
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A beautiful quirky cottage in the heart of Exford. Great service from the owners and amazing surroundings. A lovely log burner fire and lovely touches all around. Am already looking at returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia S
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, idyllic, cottage set in the heart of Exford. It has Spacious two bedrooms with lovely views. The log burner is very cosy and adds to the setting. There are some superb walks around as well as two family friendly pubs which do gorgeous food. Would definitely recommend to anyone, we will be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review and glad that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing