We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family holiday accomadation”

Review of BEACH VILLA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Exmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tracy M
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great family holiday accomadation”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a great place to stay. Very well equipped and great for our family of mixed ages this is our second day and we all think it is brilliant sitting on decking in the sun looking at great views

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside area
Liked least: None all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to place review its good to know the house is enjoyed by so many
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally A
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dream family gathering: house and location made it”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Really well equipped house, BBQ facilities to enjoy sitting out on the decking in the sun and looking out onto the sand dunes/ sea.
I would recommend this to anyone thinking of bringing a group together.
The beds were all comfortable - including the extra 2 beds.
Only tip would be to place a clear sticker on the patio doors to deter people walking into it; mother did it twice which was good for a giggle!
Thanks again

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GetAwayfr...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Family House”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was a great house for a long weekend. Beach and park within 5 mins walk and town 5 mins drive. We comfortably slept 4 adults and 2 kids. Spotless with a great child friendly garden.

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connectic...
Yorktown Heights, NY
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home...”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Tideways ticks all the boxes. We have stayed at Tideways on multiple occasions over the past couple of years. The house is ideally located in a quiet part of Exmouth, just a few minutes walk to the seafront and just a little further to the center of town. The views from TIdeways are exceptional - both from the upstairs front bedrooms as well as the lounge and dining room. There is even a beautiful view while standing at the hob and seeing the sea reflected in the mirror on the wall in the dining area. The house is spacious and is extremely well equipped - washing machine, dishwasher, separate freezer - loads of pots and pans, dishes, cutlery - all very good quality. The bathrooms are outstanding - especially the ones which are ensuite with the front bedrooms - the heated flooring was a nice surprise. The deck and garden are an extension of the house - lovely and well cared for and ideal for outside dining when the weather is nice. We have stayed at Tideways in the early summer, late summer and our most recent stay was at Christmas. We were delighted to arrive to find the house beautifully decorated for Christmas. Plenty of parking within the gate. The owner is very very pleasant and responsive. The local managing agent is also extremely helpful and accommodating. It is truly a home away from home.

Date of stay: December 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
It is always a compliment when we have retuning guests and I am so glad you still enjoy coming to Tideways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K
CALNE
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay in a wonderful resort.”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful stay, weather not quite as good as last year but still very acceptable, the grandchildren (twin boys just over 3 years old) sleeping in the smaller of the 3 bedrooms which suited them so well, going down a couple of steps made it more their own space where they could play with their toys early in the morning, while the rest of the oldies stayed in bed a little longer. The gated property also gave us piece of mind when they were outside playing. We all love going to Exmouth every year, my husband has been holidaying there for over 65 years and me for 50 years since we got together so know the area very well, and now our daughter and her family are continuing the tradition.

Date of stay: September 2013
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to place a review I am glad you enjoyed your time at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.