We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza take away.”
Review of Pizza Planet

Pizza Planet
Ranked #32 of 72 Restaurants in Kingsbridge
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: Pizza Planet offer fresh, quality made to order pizzas. We make the dough fresh on our premises every day to a secret recipe that has been in the making for 10 years and is still improving.
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I have take away pizzas fro Pizza Planet and the service is always very efficient and polite. Nothing is to much trouble and served with a smile. The pizzas are always cooked to perfection and piping hot. The toppings are very generous and tasty. They do a wide choice of pizzas and side orders. There is instructions for rewarming the pizza but there is never any left to do that

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne G, Owner at Pizza Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2015

Mike,

Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

We took advantage of their special offer and was amazed at the amount of food we got for £20. We got a huge pizza, drink, garlic bread, combo box that was full of lattice fries, spicy and battered goujons and potato wedges, which represented excellent value. It was delivered hot and within 20 minutes. Highly recommended and will look forward to enjoying this again.

Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne G, Owner at Pizza Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Nick,

Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your meal.

The offer is certainly a bargain, it's only available at special times during the year so it looks like you caught us at the right time.


- Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Stopped off late for a couple of pizzas, tucked away but they do deliver, quick service and plenty of topping especially on the goats cheese, olive and sun dried tomato. Not cheap but they don't skimp on ingredients.

1  Thank Woodychester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne G, Owner at Pizza Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Thank you for your kind review, it is very much appreciated.

We're glad that you found our pizzas to be generously topped, the Capre Verde is one of our most popular pizzas. We look forward to seeing you again soon.


- Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Workman round the other half's house so I wasn't able to cook . So popped into Pizza Planet , normally a Domino's man but nearest one is an hour away.
Ordered a large Capre Verde and 15 mins later was at home tucking in .
Lovely will def use again .

Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne G, Owner at Pizza Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Mark,

Thank you for your kind review, we're glad we could help you avoid that D word. Don't worry, Pizza is one of your 5 a day if you consider it as Veg (we do!). It's all about the balanced, healthy life style - who say's you can't have a treat every now and then?

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

- Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

So when your on holiday and you dont fancy cooking what do you do ?

Call Pizza Planet - an order for 8 people was delivered to our door within forty minutes of ordering. Pizzas with all manner of sides at a resonable price.

Try the Spicy Texan !!!!!

2  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne G, Owner at Pizza Planet, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

David,

Thank you for your kind review, we're glad you enjoyed your pizzas from us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area.


- Wayne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizza Planet also viewed

Kingsbridge, Devon
Kingsbridge, Devon
 
Kingsbridge, Devon
 

Been to Pizza Planet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing