We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely find”
Review of Harbour House Cafe

Harbour House Cafe
Price range: US$1 - US$13
Description: Lucy's bright, light café at Harbour House, with an idyllic secluded garden, offers a creative and interesting menu of breakfast, lunch and tempting teatime treats all based on wholesome veggie ingredients: really honest good food cooked by Lucy and her team. Gluten free and vegan options are always available. Also try a cup of carefully brewed Owens Organic Coffee or a pot of loose leaf tea from the Devon Tea Co. And Lucy and Clare really do bake fabulous cake and scones, fresh every day.
Restaurant details
Description: Lucy's bright, light café at Harbour House, with an idyllic secluded garden, offers a creative and interesting menu of breakfast, lunch and tempting teatime treats all based on wholesome veggie ingredients: really honest good food cooked by Lucy and her team. Gluten free and vegan options are always available. Also try a cup of carefully brewed Owens Organic Coffee or a pot of loose leaf tea from the Devon Tea Co. And Lucy and Clare really do bake fabulous cake and scones, fresh every day.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

My sister and I had a cup of tea in your gorgeous garden but after seeing your menu and fantastic selection of cakes, etc, I will be back with my husband next time we are in Kingsbridge. I like the little plastic pig up a tree.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Great veggie lunch in the hidden patio garden. Lovely fresh food choices, great cakes and coffee spot on.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Having visited the Gallery we decided to pop back to the Cafe for lunch, and we are so glad that we did. Everything was perfect: the food was imaginative and delicious (good value too), the cafe was charming and the courtyard garden was a delight. It is so good to have an alternative to the usual lunch time pub-grub options. We are not vegetarians but the menu was so tempting we were spoilt for choice. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 409DavidJ409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

That is not an exaggeration. This unique and rare little cafe is exquisite.

Everything has been thought about, from every piece of fruit, every vegetable and delicious cakes.

Each item has been placed with an expert eye for maximum aesthetic impact.

This is a massive achievement for the artistic people behind it. It's highly imaginative with superb food to match, plus great coffee.

The interior is so beautiful it should win an award. Utterly fantastic.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank linda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We called in for lunch whilst in Kingsbridge. They have a good selection of light vegetarian meals served with generous portions of salads. Nice friendly staff with a choice of inside or outside courtyard eating.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Mickletonians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour House Cafe also viewed

 
Kingsbridge, Devon
 

Been to Harbour House Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing