We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little cafe”
Review of Meeting Room

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Meeting Room
Ranked #27 of 68 Restaurants in Kingsbridge
Price range: US$4 - US$14
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We only wanted to get an ice cream but the person serving was most pleasant. I liked the second hand books for sale and the squishy sofa too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeting25, Owner at Meeting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you, I'm glad you liked our cafe. Hope you enjoyed Mr Toms ice cream (with the wafers and flake) see you soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Meeting Room
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Called in kingsbridge sunday, never been before and stumbled upon this little gem, had pulled pork off the special board which we shared as a couple , waitress brought extra cutlery and a plate without asking, andthe meal was absolutely delicious, just a pity we arent local !!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tinlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeting25, Owner at Meeting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for visiting The Meeting Room, we love our pulled pork tooooo. Hope you enjoyed your first visit to Kingsbridge and see you soon !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

friendly atmosphere and service, a welcome break. Staff friendly and smiling. Food prepped fresh, good presentation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ani C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeting25, Owner at Meeting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for your kind review, look forward to your next visit to The Meeting Room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Serving local tea and tasty light coffee/walnut cake, will take friends and family. only down side counter takes up too much room leaving some tables quashed.

Thank 858Sha05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeting25, Owner at Meeting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thank you for your review. Glad you liked our home made cake. We are looking into reducing the counter area to give the two tables next to it more room, it didn't seam that big when we had it fitted last November..... We look forward o your next visit ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Lovely homely café serving delicious homemade cakes and Devon cream teas. The rather scruffy menu cards displayed outside belie the quality and ambience of the place, which has a lovely friendly atmosphere.

Thank 49-Paul-B-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeting25, Owner at Meeting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you for your kind review. I do agree the menu cards are not the best, but with a lot of competition we have to shout loud so people on the other side of the road can see our specials on offer. Glad this did not put you off coming to visit "our home" which is The Meeting Room.. Look forward to your next visit..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meeting Room also viewed

Kingsbridge, Devon
 
Kingsbridge, Devon
 

Been to Meeting Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing