We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The George(South Molton)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Jubilee Inn(South Molton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Inn(South Molton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Blindwell Bunkhouse(South Molton)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Down Farm(South Molton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Drewstone Farm(South Molton)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
240
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonkey ridesplay barnfeeding the animalspeter rabbithot tubevery morningfamily holidaysamuel whiskersnext yearcream teagoatexmoor zoogames roomyoung childrenfantastic familyall agesthought of everything
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to North Hayne Farm and just as good as the first. The Cottages are lovely and have everything you could need for a family stay. The farm is beautiful, lots of space for the children to play and explore and so nice to have a relaxing day around the farm if you choose not to venture out one day. Devon has so much to offer for the whole family whatever the weather, you won't struggle to find places to visit. Our Daughter loves staying on the farm, feeding the animals is thoroughly enjoyable for everyone and great to see the children grow in confidence as the week goes on. You won't be disappointed if you choose to stay at North Hayne Farm.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ZB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

This was our second time to North Hayne and again an absolutely amazing week of fun and family time.
The farm is amazing and facilities for the children amazing.
Our girls have had the best week and loved spending time with Cheryl, Roger and Reg.
You couldn't ask for a more perfect place to holiday especially with children.
The memories we make together every time we visit North Hayne will be memories that last forever.

Thank you all again and we can not wait to book next years trip!!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to Tom Kitten cottage and the only negative was we had to come home. Safe environment for little ones to explore the country and farm animals. Only 7 cottages so not too many people when you visit. Daily donkey rides were a massive hit with our three children. Already booked for a visit later in the year.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ourfamilythoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We spent a week here over Easter. It is a lovely place, very nice setting, amazing for children. We stayed in Tom Kitten, plenty of room, nice cottage, everything you need. Hot tub was lovely.
Children get to feed the animals a couple of times a day in addition to lamb feeding at this time of year. Donkey rides in a morning and an activity in the evening including lamb cuddling, chick handling and goat walking! all loved by the kids. Children can visit the farm at any time. Duckling were also born while we were there which was nice. Children loved checking for eggs each day!
My eldest (age 7) also did the farmer day which she absolutely loved. Plenty of activities including a stickman trail, bear hunt and bug hunt, all enjoyed. On Easter Sunday there was an egg hunt with a large chicken with some funny dance moves which my kids loved! overall children are extremely well catered for, lots of attention to detail which showed.

I ordered an online shop which was all put away for us on arrival, nice touch. Cream tea and cider was lovely! A really beautiful place, highly recommended, my children claim to have enjoyed it more than a Disney Cruise we did last year!

We visited Tarr Steps which was lovely and had a nice pub lunch, Woolacombe, Illfracombe, Barnstable and Lynton & Lymouth - all lovely places.

Thanks for a lovely break, we will be back again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Just returned from our 10th visit words cannot describe this place we absolutely love this place it's so peaceful and a perfect place to relax. The kids run around outside till gone 9 at night, they love feeding the animals and the donkey rides. The cottages are perfect for children of all ages with stair gates provided, cots or bed sides ,high chairs and are always spotlessly clean. Roger and Cheryl and Reg and Jenny do an outstanding job and we love em to bits nothing is too much trouble for them can't wait to see the new cottage when it's finished. It's ideally placed for the tranquility of the country side but only 5 mins from south molton should you need any supplies, already booked before we left for next year
Love North Hayne Farm ,Roger, Cheryl,Reg and Jenny
The Willis family

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mdw100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews