We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, cosy home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful thatched cottage Front pathway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Beautiful thatched cottage
Front pathway
Sunny patio garden
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Downstairs bedroom Super King or Twin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Woodbury, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TootingLi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, cosy home”
Reviewed 30 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018

We spent 3 nights in this lovely cottage - 4 adults and two children. The space worked brilliantly for us, as did the location. The house was spotlessly clean, cosy and comfortable and Kay has thought of everything you might need for your stay. Great kitchen which was well-equipped and we took full advantage of it. Kay was really helpful and accommodating and we would definitely go back.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TazTammy
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect home from home cottage”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 5 days at Squirrel Cottage. It was like home from home. There are many lovely touches, that made the cottage so homely and welcoming. Fresh flowers in every room, a lovely welcome basket of fresh eggs, bread and very yummy home made scones, jam & cream. What a lovely welcome. We ate outside each evening in the lovely, private courtyard. The beds were very comfortable. There is nothing we felt you could find fault with. Would highly recommend this cottage. Kay is so helpful with any questions you may have. The village is lovely and the local people are very friendly and will stop and chat to you. A beautiful place to stay. Thank you Kay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrumhumTr...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage run by considerate host in a picturesque area”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Squirrel cottage was an ideal base for our family holiday. It's got the charm of a country cottage, but with a modern kitchen and bathroom, and strong Wi-Fi. All three bedrooms are nice, and two are very spacious. The patio area is a real sun-trap in summer and a wonderful place to enjoy evening meals. Dogs are allowed but as mentioned in other reviews, but don't let it put you off if you're not a dog lover; it's kept very clean and you wouldn't know if a dog had stayed there before you.

Kay, the host, was a delight - very friendly and considerate and answered our many questions before arrival.

The local village is lovely, with a childrens' play area, local shops and pubs all within easy reach. The cottage is also a great base for exploring the area, with Exmouth beach and Exeter town centre all within 15-20mins drive. There's a whole host of other things to do to keep the whole family entertained nearby, like Crealys World of Adventure, a child-orientated theme park just 10 minutes drive from the cottage.

I highly recommend Squirrel Cottage if you're planning a break down Exeter way. Would definitely come back!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holscha
UK
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage. Feels like home!”
Reviewed 8 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We have stayed in Squirrel Cottage twice now, and absolutely LOVE it. It's beautiful and comfy and feels like we've arrived home the moment we walk in the door. It is idyllically situated on the outskirts of the village next to the village church, with just the sounds of birds for company. And there are lots of thoughtful touches that make our stay even more perfect. The kids adore the baskets of toys. The home baked cake and other goodies are delicious. And even our dog had been thought of, with a dog bowl, treats and a blanket. On that note - don't let the fact that dogs are allowed put you off staying. It is SPARKLINGLY clean and beautifully presented. We'll be back next year!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison T
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wonderful cottage with warm homely feel. Welcome pack was a lovely gesture. Couldn't ask for more.
Kay ensured we had a weekend to remember.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.