We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay in a great flat with amazing views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kittiwake One

The living room is the focal point for the inside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room is the focal point for the inside.
Welcome to Kittiwake One! We call this the breakfast room. You could be dining from here soon...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The living room is the focal point for the inside.
Welcome to Kittiwake One!
We call this the breakfast room. You could be dining from here soon...
Double bedroom leading from the living room
Living room with access to TV, DVD, books and board games
The kitchen and living room are connected - ideal for socialising while preparing meals
Shower room. Wash the sand off here.
You'll get a bottle of wine if you stay for three days or more. This is just a serving suggesti
Woolacombe beach is 2 miles long. Why not enjoy some peace in the sand dunes?
This view is all that matters from outside Kittiwake One!
This is the only clock inside Kittiwake One. The tide is the only thing that matters!
The communal garden leads up the side of the building and continues around the back.
Kittiwake One has one dedicated parking space as well as access to shared spaces in front
The view doesn't get tiring no matter how many times you photograph it!
You can just about make out Kittiwake One in situ - it's one of the buildings in the top right
Stay for more than three nights and our welcome pack will hail your arrival!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Woolacombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FranW1978
George Green, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay in a great flat with amazing views”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I stayed here with my partner and 2 young children for a week and we had a fantastic time. The flat was fab, jus right for our needs - clean, tidy and with everything we needed. There is loads on storage for a one bedroom flat which meant plenty of places to put things. The sofa beds in the lounge were great and the extra bedding was already provided. The open-plan lounge and kitchen meant it felt pretty spacious for a small flat. The views are amazing with perfectly placed sofas and big windows to enjoy them. The handy shop nearby was great too. Wi-fi an added bonus. Loved the welcome pack.

The area is lovely with fab beaches and plenty to enjoy. We had a great week and would definitely recommend to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you! We're pleased you had such a great stay and were able to appreciate the views and welcome pack. We look forward to having you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codfish53
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Marvellous”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Really had a nice time at this apartment. Ideal for a couple and maybe 1 other. Does have fould out beds. Well furnished

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace and tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review - we do appreciate it and we'd love to see you again some time soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel G
2 reviews
“Room for improvement”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stunning views.
Disappointed that there was no small folding table to eat from indoors.
Not impressed by the lack of deep cleaning, particularly under furniture and in the bathroom. Wet floor mop in cupboard causing 'fusty' smell.
Shower drain badly in need of attention.
Vacuum cleaner was full and had to be emptied before it could be used.
Weeds growing around front of property and on access steps need removing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: lack of deep cleaning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and point out the areas for improvement. These are very helpful for us because they pinpoint ways for us to improve Kittiwake One for future guests. Other improvements (such as the addition of broadband and the inclusion of wetsuit drying hooks) have come from customer feedback too. To address each of your points:

Folding table - We have been on the hunt for an appropriately sized, easily stowed table and chairs for some time now and simply haven't been able to find anything that is 'just right'. We are still searching and, in the meantime, we are also exploring an upgrade to the kitchen which would allow for a breakfast bar style setup.

Deep Clean - We have taken this up with the cleaner to ensure that closer attention is paid to the less visible areas. We've also pointed out the need to empty the vacuum cleaner, which seems to have been overlooked on this occasion.

Shower Drain - In response to your feedback, we have asked somebody to take a look at this for us and sort it out.

Weeds - We have asked the gardeners to clear up the front when they are next at the property. Unfortunately the weeds seem to enjoy growth spurts every now and then making them tricky to stay on top of.

We hope you can see from the above points that we care deeply about making Kittiwake One a comfortable place to stay for all our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail M
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Kittiwake one is a great place to stay.The apartment is small enough to feel cosy and yet had plenty of room.
Kittiwake one was clean and tidy and well decorated. The furniture and bed were comfy and the kitchen was equiped with everything we needed. We did read that the shower can be a problem but it was fine for us. The view over Woolacombe was fantastic from morning to night and sitting at the picnic table on the front looking at the beach enjoying a beer in the evening made it easy to forget all about real life,
We had a great week and will be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view over Woolacombe
Liked least: The walk back up the hill from Woolacombe
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thank you for the great review - we are glad you had such a comfortable stay and look forward to having you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and location
Liked least: Walk from the beach was up a hill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Nov 2013
Thank you for the lovely review. We certainly agree about the view from Kittiwake One and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing