We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oxbridge Farm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge House Hotel(Beaminster)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound(Bridport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(West Bexington)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
60
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdorset countrysidegrazing sheepon arrivalb bhare and houndswarm welcomeyogurtpubs within walking distanceshort driveviews are stunningtwo night staylocal producecarolynflapjacksuitedogswalks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Arriving on a dark, cold November evening, there was a warm welcome from our hostess and from the wood stove in the spacious hall. Rooms were spotlessly clean, well-equipped, warm and with extremely comfortable beds in the twin-bedded room. The beautiful countryside of west Dorset surrounds the house in its quiet location. Breakfast was of the same high quality as everything else, with food freshly prepared, plentiful and a wide choice. Best accessed from the Bridport / Beaminster road because the sign is hard to spot from the other direction, but don't be put off, this B&B is well worth finding.

Room Tip: The twin-bedded room has a spacious new bathroom close by.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank churchmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed just the one night and payed a little extra, but it was well worth it. There is plenty of parking, the house was warm as was the welcome. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable. One was ensuite and one had a separate bathroom. Beds were large and soft and the location was silent. Breakfast was one of the better B&Bs I have visited with a wide selection of fruit, home made spiced yogurt mixes and cooked breakfast to order. The owner also give good recommendations for local restaurants. This was good value and we will visit again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank SavernakeBreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We recently stayed at Oxbridge Farm for three nights whilst in Dorset for a family member's birthday. The location is just lovely - quiet, green with beautiful walking opportunities. By car Beaminster and the wonderful town of Bridport are within easy reach. The breakfasts are great - there's something for everyone here! Carolyn is a very friendly and welcoming host. The rooms are clean, well-maintained and comfortable. Oh and the views out of the window are just gorgeous!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the right at the top of the stairs, which was lovely!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DanielleYoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Oxbridge Farm is in a beautiful location 4 mines north of Bridport, easy access to the Dorset Coastline, and is superbly hosted by the owner whom i would like to personally thank for making my wife and I, as well as our dog feel very welcome and comfortable. The room was superb, very comfortable bed with excellent modern and pristine bathroom, with excellent breakfast cooked to perfection and your desire. We will visit again and i would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank steve g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We have spent years in an around Bridport, always staying with family. For this trip we decided to find somewhere new and are so pleased we stumbled upon Oxbridge Farm.

From the second we arrived we were made to feel like old friends.

ven though Carolyn was off on holiday that same day she still went into town to purchase odd dietary requirements for our breakfast the next day. Nothing was too much trouble for her or Jo and as another reviewer said, the breakfasts are exceptional.

The rooms are enormous, spotless and incredibly well furnished. The views are stunning from all rooms we had.

We will be back, if they'll have us!

Room Tip: Pick any room, you won't be disappointed at all.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews