We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great return stay at Oxbridge Farm”
Review of Oxbridge Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oxbridge Farm
Ranked #17 of 60 Bridport B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Myself and partner returned for a two night stay at Oxbridge Farm. Thrilled to have the Blue room again. Carolyn was lovely and so welcoming. We enjoyed flapjack and tea on arrival. The views are stunning and it is so peaceful. Hearty breakfast from local produce as well as a good array of fresh fruit salad, yoghurts and cereal. We had breakfast outside on our final day, a real treat. Fantastic location to visit so many places. Carolyn gave us a good route for an early morning run, where you really take in the surrounding area. Nice to see the dogs again too. Hare and Hounds is a must for a meal, only 15 minutes by foot, along the lanes. Really special place, thank you, Rachel and John xx

Room Tip: Blue room with spacious ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachelM548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Oxbridge farm is a working sheep farm which also provides B & B. Set in an idiotic peaceful setting in the Dorset countryside the accommodation is spacious and in keeping. The views over the fields and grazing sheep are beautiful. It's spotlessly clean and comfortable. There's two good pubs nearby that both serve food, the Hare And Hounds being my preferred choice but the area is awash with good eating places including lovely fish restaurants. Carolyn is the perfect hostess and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts are "fit for a king". I'll be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank ChristopherSheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We chose Oxbridge Farm shortly before our trip to Dorset and if we return, we'd choose it again! Carolyn made us feel at home for those who are a bit worried about staying at a B&B. The guest spaces are separate in a way that you don't feel you are intruding. Every review here is correct. The wonderful cooked breakfast is fuel for the day, the views from our suite were amazing and she has all the little details covered for a most comfortable stay. I can't imagine wanting more. It's just a short drive from the sea so you can escape the other tourists for quiet each evening. If we hadn't been exploring each day I would have been happy just to relax around the farm all day. You understand how someone catches the Dorset bug and wants to live there. Take an early morning walk down by the pond, it's just as lovely as can be. Truly nothing is better than seeing all these other B&Bs during the day and knowing you are happy with your choice. Our car's GPS tried to send us off track a bit, just look for the bright red mailbox! There's plenty of parking space and it's location was good for day exploring all up and down the Dorset coast.

Room Tip: Lovely countryside views, pond and wildlife.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This farm has everything going for it. Great location, lovely spacious accommodation, any choice of breakfast, warm and cosy, two pubs within walking distance across the fields,friendly dogs and sociable sheep. Book up with confidence go and enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous time, accommodation beautiful, bed so so comfy, breakfast delicious and Carolyn was an excellent host. My children and I loved it home from home. We will be back again soon! The farm is gorgeous, views amazing and hospitality awesome.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank HenryLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridport hotels
8.3 km away
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Morcombelake
57 reviews
12.9 km away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
259 reviews
5 km away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
522 reviews
11.1 km away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
503 reviews
5 km away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxbridge Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxbridge Farm

Address: Oxbridge, Bridport DT6 3UA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bridport
Hotel Class:4 star — Oxbridge Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oxbridge Farm is a Farmhouse B&B all rooms are very spacious with dual aspect over beautiful rolling countryside. We are in a very beautiful and peaceful location. We are a working farm with a pedigree flock of texel sheep. All rooms have high quality beds and linen, luxury bathrooms with white company toiletries. You will be offered a friendly welcome with complimentary tea or coffee and biscuits, cake or flapjacks homemade obviously! Breakfast is made with the very best local ingredients and receives high praise. We have a lake in the middle of the property which is a great location for quiet contemplation, a romantic drink or a picnic. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing