We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
65
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grazing sheep dorset countryside fresh fruit her daughter on arrival hare and hounds pubs within walking distance short drive b bs visiting bridport views are stunning night's sleep two night stay tea and coffee local produce a lovely stay the pub
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Oxbridge farm is a working sheep farm which also provides B & B. Set in an idiotic peaceful setting in the Dorset countryside the accommodation is spacious and in keeping. The views over the fields and grazing sheep are beautiful. It's spotlessly clean and comfortable. There's two good pubs nearby that both serve food, the Hare And Hounds being my preferred choice but the area is awash with good eating places including lovely fish restaurants. Carolyn is the perfect hostess and nothing is too much trouble. Breakfasts are "fit for a king". I'll be back.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank ChristopherSheath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

We chose Oxbridge Farm shortly before our trip to Dorset and if we return, we'd choose it again! Carolyn made us feel at home for those who are a bit worried about staying at a B&B. The guest spaces are separate in a way that you don't feel you are intruding. Every review here is correct. The wonderful cooked breakfast is fuel for the day, the views from our suite were amazing and she has all the little details covered for a most comfortable stay. I can't imagine wanting more. It's just a short drive from the sea so you can escape the other tourists for quiet each evening. If we hadn't been exploring each day I would have been happy just to relax around the farm all day. You understand how someone catches the Dorset bug and wants to live there. Take an early morning walk down by the pond, it's just as lovely as can be. Truly nothing is better than seeing all these other B&Bs during the day and knowing you are happy with your choice. Our car's GPS tried to send us off track a bit, just look for the bright red mailbox! There's plenty of parking space and it's location was good for day exploring all up and down the Dorset coast.

Room Tip: Lovely countryside views, pond and wildlife.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This farm has everything going for it. Great location, lovely spacious accommodation, any choice of breakfast, warm and cosy, two pubs within walking distance across the fields,friendly dogs and sociable sheep. Book up with confidence go and enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views and are very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We had a fabulous time, accommodation beautiful, bed so so comfy, breakfast delicious and Carolyn was an excellent host. My children and I loved it home from home. We will be back again soon! The farm is gorgeous, views amazing and hospitality awesome.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank HenryLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Lovely room, yummy breakfast, scones to die for:). Nice cosy fire to sit after lovely walks.
Caroline a very welcoming and warm hostess! Two local pubs withing walking distance. Farm is very beautiful, surrounded by grazing sheep, wondering pheasants, views are amazing!!!!!
Jo and Mark

Room Tip: Very quiet, bed is very comfortable!!!!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jolantazabulionyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews